We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Music with a view”
Review of Mill Top Tavern - CLOSED

Mill Top Tavern
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,202 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Music with a view”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stopped in for a drink and to hear some live music, excellent location overlooking the fort and harbor

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    125
    76
    39
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even my son liked it (and he hates everything)”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We ate here because it was the first place we saw on St. George Street. So glad we did! The food was very good and we enjoyed the live music. My son, who is at an age where he hates everything, said they had the best hot dog he's ever had. When the kid is happy, everyone is happy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank vikmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Much better than expected”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I tried this place with reservations I feared paying way too much for below average food; however, the food is very good and is a reasonable price. The staff is friendly and attentive. This is my new favorite place in st augustine.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottya746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Sit up top, enjoy the view, have a drink, and listen to the music....don't order the food”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We met some friends here who were having a drink, the place looks like a dive but has great views, good service, and live music. My husband and I hadn't eaten though and decided to order some sandwiches. I ordered a veggie and my husband a turkey, they were pretty pathetic, I would have preferred a peanut butter and jelly that I make myself....and they were way overpriced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hjeldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wouldn't miss it”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I've been visiting this restarant for almost 20 years. A trip to St. Augustine wouldn't be complete without it! Don't miss the cream cheese and veggie sandwich! Great stop to rest during shopping and be entertained with a beautiful view of the fort.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Top Tavern also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing