We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Evening Ride”
Review of St. Augustine Transfer Co - CLOSED

St. Augustine Transfer Co
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1877, the St Augustine Transfer Company has been travelling in and around St Augustine, providing transport for guests and residents alike. St Augustine Transfer Co. is the oldest operating tour company in the city, and as such, we welcome you and your party to let us show you the town - the original way.Whatever your need - tours, weddings, engagements, proms, ghosts tours - the St Augustine Transfer Company is your one-stop tour company. Our professional drivers take you around the town, offering you a premiere experience like no other. We know why the company has been around for over 130 years. Now let us show you why.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
North Florida
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect Evening Ride”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We booked our ride with our B & B and were picked up right out front. From the time our driver John and his partner "Barney" arrived it was a lot of fun. We have visited St. Augustine many many times but had never taken a carriage ride until Saturday 03DEC2011. John asked if we wanted the romantic or the history tour. What we ended up getting my just saying "you decide" was a wonderfully romantic ride with some history tossed in. I would reccomend John and his trusty pal Barney if you want a great carriage tour...

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    10
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saint augusine, FL
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ASK FOR KURT & HIS HORSE MR. WATSON”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Myself, my husband and our two children just spent an hour with Kurt and Mr. Watson the horse. Not only was Kurt EXTREMELY knowledgable about St. Augustine history but he was also very comical. Our shy children came out of their shells quickly with Kurt's humor. A carriage ride during www.nightsoflights.com is a MUST! Don't waste your $ on mediocre attractions. Your family will never forget this experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank staugustinefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by all, even the dogs!!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

A carriage ride is a must in St. Augustine! We went with Brandon and his horse Sherlock Holmes. It was a nice way to see the city and hear a little history at the same time!The Transfer Company welcomes your pet and our 2 dogs seemed to enjoy the laid back pace of this ride ! Brandon was polite and informative and seemed to enjoy his job!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cecil65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“Great tour despite the windy night”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We came down for a Flagler College visit day so didn't have much time for sight seeing. However we were lucky to get on a windy night carriage ride with Kurt and horse Rusty.. Kurt is filled with facts and fun humor. We saw live ghosts on orb screens in the oldest homes in the US.. Highly recommend!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pfm45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great carriage ride”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My husband and I had a great time on our carriage ride with Kurt driving and rusty the horse. Would highly recommend this might even go on another one before we leave town! Nice relaxing time and some good info about the town!

Helpful?
Thank Hahalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Transfer Co also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing