We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful breakfast today.”
Review of Georgie's Diner

Georgie's Diner
Ranked #89 of 589 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Miami
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A beautiful breakfast today.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

As a regular diner at Georgie’s, I’ve always enjoyed their breakfasts.

But today was special. I ordered eggs and lox with a scooped well-toasted poppy-seed bagel, just like I used to order in Hallandale.

When the order came (I was taken care of by Jen, one of the best of the best servers in Saint Augustine), I was impressed by how nicely the breakfast was presented. The salmon was delicious, the bagel was almost as good as the boiled water-bagel on Miami Beach (and that is a very tough standard), and the fruit was fresh, topped off by a hand-cut strawberry.

Very high-end in presentation. My hat is off to Miguel, the chef this morning.

Fresh hot coffee, good food, excellent service. Uncharacteristically, I have no improvements to suggest.

Highly recommended for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank energy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    112
    45
    26
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, PA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good for Breakfast”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Enjoyed the pancakes and coffee at fair price. Gave a "local" atmosphere rather than a touristy feel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BikeLike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Yum! Yum! Yum!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Cute diner atmosphere, nice waitstaff, GREAT food at reasonable prices & INCREDIBLY clean. One of the best brunches I've had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WifeyKate324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I tried Georgie's Diner this a.m. and were both disappointed with the food. I had a potato omelet and it was tasteless as were the hash browns. My hubby has the garden omelet and home fries which was maybe a step up from mine. The coffee was good and the service was okay. Would not recommend and would not go back there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Restored Chrome Diner - Good Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

When my hubby & I aren't up for cooking, we head to Georgie's Diner. Love their Greek dishes, and the breakfast we had there was good (except the waitress was a little ditzy and forgot the cheese for my husband's omelet 3x, but that was our only disappointment in an otherwise steady record of making us happy.)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AKWBEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Georgie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing