We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and charm!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
44 Spanish Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 31 St. Augustine B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had at this B&B! Linda and her adorable dog Gracie greeted us upon our arrival. She helped us settled in with our luggage and then took time to review a map of the city and give us the lay of the land and recommendations for dinner. And speaking of food the breakfasts were delicious and healthy and Linda made a point to tell us about the next days breakfast and if there was anything else we might like. Charming decor, very clean and amenities like an ice maker, refridge and coffee maker in a common area for all guests to use. My husband and I sat on the front porch with a glass of wine after a long day of touring. Thank you Linda for a lovely time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

496 - 502 of 554 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

We unexpectedly found ourselves in St augustine over spring and no rooms available on the beach but looked up B& B's and 44 spanish street came up. Wonderful find and Linda was fabulous. We were lucky to get a room that night and really lucked out getting one here.Nice balcony to sit on (second floor) has a nice sitting area in back of house . Breakfast is homemade and served by Linda herself! We were surprised to have a sit down breakfast with other guests. Rooms with en suite bathroom and a hot tub! Only complaints were thin walls , you can hear other guests at times and the ceiling fan rattled. We just turned off the fan and it was fine. A great find,and in the middle of old st aug with great restaurants near by.

Room Tip: We had willow room which had a hot tub in room and a balcony just out our front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

If you don't like weird vegetables in your breakfast egg dish, Linda will make a dish just for you.
Great variety of fruits, breads and juices.
Perfest location to walk to all the interesting sites in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Check their website to determine the room you would like, some have big whirlpool tub/shower combina...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davcur12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Stayed two nights here at this lovely B&B a couple of weeks ago. 44 Spanish is centrally located to all the places we wanted to go. It is close to everything, yet set back a couple of streets from the hustle and bustle. We walked around some, and also rode our bikes all around the city, over the bridge and to the lighthouse. Truly enjoyed the quaint, historic character of St. Augustine. It is one of our favorite Florida cities. Linda is a great hostess, she makes a scrumptious breakfast each morning consisting of fruit, coffee, juices, and a main dish of some sort, french toast and sausage one morning and a yummy quiche another while we were there. She also accommodates special needs for vegetarians or food allergies.

We stayed in Palm North, on the second floor, and were quite pleased with the room. No, it is not huge but tremendously clean and comfortable. The bed was great and made for restful sleep. We loved sitting on the balcony right outside our room with coffee in the mornings, and with a cold beverage in the evenings watching the world go by. There is a fridge and coffee maker in the shared kitchen, which is useful. Overall this was just a splendid place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spicesea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My wife and I love St. Augustine especially the Old Town area and visit anytime we plan a trip to Florida. This was our first time staying in an Old Town B&B and I must say that I will never book a hotel room in this city ever again. 44 Spanish is located a block or 2 from the main Old Town tourist area and the location is both charming and convenient. Our hostess Linda could not be more accommodating (I found out that she spent most of her professional life in the hospitality business so this did explain a lot about her B&B acumen). The room was small but very clean and comfortable. Balconies are on both sides of the house so you can sit with a glass of wine and enjoy the views and listen to music from the 2 restaurants that are nearby. Linda's breakfasts are well prepared and delicious and as an added bonus she serves the meal to you. No breakfast buffet here. I would highly recommend this establishment and we will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goombahjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Location is awesome! The house sits on one of those tiny historic streets just a block from St. Georges. Room was clean. Breakfast was fresh & tasty. The innkeeper, Linda, takes pride in her hospitality. I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

What a lovely place to spend a couple of days. It has the feel of your old aunt's house, but better. Nice, clean, very close to the "action," but far enough you don't hear any noise. A stone throw from excellent restaurants. The inn keeper, Linda, could not have been nicer. So very attentive. Breakfast was wonderful. Service is definitely 5 star. My coffee mug was never empty, we never had to get up to get anything! And, to me, the best part was being greeted by Gracie, the Yorkshire Terrier, she is a lovely little beast!

Linda did everything for us. Got us trolley tickets, booked a carriage ride, if you needed she would go to the moon for you. I will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSully_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.1 mi away
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
Carriage Way Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 31 in St. Augustine
985 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bayfront Westcott House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn On Charlotte
Inn On Charlotte
#4 of 31 in St. Augustine
1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kenwood Inn
The Kenwood Inn
#7 of 31 in St. Augustine
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victorian House
Victorian House
#12 of 31 in St. Augustine
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 44 Spanish Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 44 Spanish Street Inn

Address: 44 Spanish St, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in St. Augustine
Price Range: $181 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 44 Spanish Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
44 Spanish Street Inn offers seven comfortable guest rooms with private baths - most with jetted tubs. Vintage bricked courtyard and porch spaces abound at the inn. The attentive guest service, comfortable and affordable accommodations at 44 Spanish Street offer value minded guests a prime location and the unique opportunity to experience all the historic city has to offer from right outside the inn's front door! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your 44 Spanish Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing