We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience! !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I love this place. Hotel was clean, quiet. Breakfast was good, coffee and a bagel was all I needed. I will definitely recommend this place and please do the old town trolley tour. Awesome time! Great history in this place...

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank dreya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 845 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank N3V3RM1ND
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Comfortable and spacious room, reasonable rates, friendly staff, great location (across the street from the outlet mall), 10 minute easy drive to downtown. Breakfast was simple yet extensive. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KDGBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The person at front desk had not been properly trained to NOT call out room # with other people around.That cheap perfume stuff had been used in room and made my nose stuff up all night. Ice only available on certain floors. The basin had a large unsealed crack in it and the way breakfast room is set up makes traffic flow congested in it. All that being a problem, this place was a good bit better and cleaner than some other motels I have stayed at in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank wethenldclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel is only about 10 miles from downtown St. Augustine. Rooms are very average - nothing special, but rates are much better than those that are closer to the downtown area. The included breakfast is adequate and stays well stocked through the serving times (6a-10a). Lots of shopping near by and an ample selection of restaurants (no restaurant onsite). Desk staff was very friendly!

Rooms were clean, however we could hear the water rushing through the pipes when others would shower or flush. We had a room with one king bed overlooking the pool. While there were people in the pool, we could not hear them on the 2nd floor. Carpet needs to be steam cleaned and things like the remote for the TV and the knobs for the lights should be cleaned daily too (they were pretty icky).

As with any hotel, we had the pleasure of knowing that there were young kids on our floor who's parents did not care that they ran up and down the hall! Oh - and "neighbors" who weren't afraid to let their door slam at all hours.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Jerry (manager) is very nice & helpful. We had a room with 2 queen beds and it was very large. Plenty of closet space and counter space.
Free breakfast was good with a lot of options and hostess kept it fully stocked. Hotel was sold out 2 of the 5 nights we were there & a lot of other hotels would run out of food, but not this one.
Had issue with room next to us & one call to front resolved the issue.
Hotel is about 10-15 mins from the historic area but, enjoyed staying here for the peace & quiet. Outlet Malls are across the street. Many restaurants in the area.
The entire staff is friendly & make you feel welcomed. This will definitely be our new place to stay in St Augustine!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $87 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing