We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay st augustine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #17 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 838 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Gregory N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank L A M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

I only stayed one night but it almost had everything I could ask. Free wifi in the rooms was a major plus. Free breakfast in the morning. For a family of four you can't beat that! The only drawback was the “fitness" room, not much of anything. I just went for a run outside. However, this wouldn't keep me from returning. There was a pool but it was too chilly to enjoy it. The hotel is near a lot of restaurants and stores and just off the highway and just a 15 minute ride from the old town St. Augustine. I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank JayG623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently stayed here for a long weekend getaway to St. Augustine. It's an easy 10 min drive to the Old Jail, where we parked. Easy access to highway & outlet shopping. Our double bed room was clean & beds/pillows comfy, with a view of the pool. It was too cold to use the pool but I saw someone clean it every morning. Appreciated the in-room microwave & fridge (both were clean), although it took a long time for the fridge to get cold. Wifi was slow at times, whether it was 6am or 8pm. front desk clerk at check-in not rude but not really friendly either. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet & free printing/copying in business office. Workout room small & has big window to lobby. Not a lot of dining options nearby except fast food. 4 stars because the water pressure in tub/sink very low- hard to feel clean, slow Wifi, & wished they had queen beds instead of double. Otherwise, thought it was worth the ninety-nine dollars I paid last minute on Hotwire.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent_Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We returned last weekend from a Florida whirlwind trip that included two nights at the Wingate by Wyndham in St. Augustine. We had two large, clean, and quiet rooms with queen-size beds on the top floor and the breakfast was very nice, too. We also appreciated the information and help that Dan at the front desk provided. While our first choice was to stay in the historic district, it was clear once we got there that the hotel choices there were either too costly or inadequate in terms of room sizes, parking, and amenities (and the reviews of the affordable hotels were not always positive). We were able to take a shuttle between the hotel and the trolley depot and the two other times that we drove into town had no problems parking in lots or at meters. Overall, the Wingate by Windham was the perfect choice and a place where we'd stay again if we ever have the pleasure of visiting St. Augustine again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $78 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing