We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Apart from the fact that this hotel is about 15 minutes drive from St Augustine town, I couldn't fault it. If you want to be close to the outlet village shops then this is perfect.

The breakfast was great and continually restocked.

Rooms have a great little coffee-maker, fridge and even a microwave.

The rooms are a good size with space for sitting as well as the bed. (We had a king room.) They are also very clean.

Pool and hot tub looked good though we didn't try them.

Also have free wifi access.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Large rooms, breakfast
  • Disliked — distance from St Augustine town
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jpbs833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    252
    82
    26
    18
See reviews for
291
327
24
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

My husband and I were spending one night in St. Augustine but couldn't get a good deal on a decent room over the Memorial Day Holiday if we weren't staying 2+ nights. The room was clean and quiet. There is a drive to the center of historic St. Augustine probably about 6-8 miles. It was fine for us.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2008

Absolutely wonderful... no complains what so ever. Really clean and pretty rooms. The breakfast was great. Not to close the historic district but it was only about a 15 min drive. The staff was great also. Had a great time in this hotel.

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreksfreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

I cannot think of one negative thing to stay about this hotel. It is very new and in excellent condition. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've had, although I didn't take advantage of the waffle maker. It is a short drive into St. Augustine, but not too bad. There are plenty of restaurants that are very close including, Denny's, Ruby Tuesday's and Cracker Barrel. I think there was an Outback and Red Lobster across the street. Our room was equipped with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Mattress and pillows were very comfortable and the room was exceptionally clean...like I said nothing negative to say. The price was reasonable for the quality of the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Everything was brand new
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vegasluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Very Clean. Housekeeping and front desk staff very helpfull. Great Value. Not a luxury hotel, but above average for the money. Free internet was a definite plus. Will stay here again when looking for a value hotel in St. Augustine area.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Very Small Pool
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Noriega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2008

The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was nicely furnished.

The location was good. There are not a lot of restaurants immediately near the hotel, but you will find plenty by either driving one exit north or south or driving into St. Augustine. The historic area is a short drive away.

The only negatives are that the staff is not terribly friendly, and the business center is useless. The service is not the worst I have encountered (see my review of Comfort Inn in Walterboro, SC), but they could try a little harder. Also, don't even think about using the computer in the business center. Their security settings prevent you from doing anything. I couldn't even print travel directions from AAA's web site.

I would stay there again, though. The negatives are really minor.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NCtraveler0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2008

We had two double queen size rooms for two nights. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel is very quiet. 3rd floor has no ice machine so if you want quiet I would ask for the 3rd floor. Nothing I hate worse than ice machine noise. Continental breakfast was good but nothing to write home about. I have stayed at many places in the area in the last 5 years and this is the most reasonable price wise especially for what you get. I will most certainly be staying here again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and quiet
  • Disliked — Front desk check in was a little standoffish
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tannedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
10.4 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#11 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
1,105 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing