We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st augustine getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

convenient to historic st augustine, with transportation shuttle provided (with ticket) and also close to outlet mall. staff exceptionally friendly, especially Jerry. clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 871 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. I can not say anything negative about my stay here. Excellent staff on arrival, nice breakfast with many options,clean room, close enough and far enough from downtown, well worth the price, modern and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iqttrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was the best hotel I have stayed in. No smoking, located in a good area, people wre friendly and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Twila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very clean and quiet, good breakfast, pleasant staff. Air conditioner did not cool room to desired temperature.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank THOMAS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The hotel was very clean. The room was spacious. The breakfast was hot, well stocked, great tasting and very well kept. The staff was very helpful and informative. I would definitely stay again and I would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank LISA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

we were looking for a stop after a 4 day disney trip - this hotel was great. The staff was friendly and professional. Transactions were quick. Room was nice. We wanted to get going so did not use the breakfast but what we saw looked over and above most hotel offerings. They are on our come again list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank RONALD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
OCALA
1
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I've stayed at this particular hotel previously and enjoyed my stay. However my recent stay was very lacking. The front desk staff was very unhelpful to our needs. The room had a clogged toilet, and our phone didn't work. They didn't offer to fix the phone. Finally the breakfast lacked variety.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
0 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
Best Western St. Augustine I-95
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $92 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing