We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Family Vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I really enjoyed staying. My family and I liked that the room was clean and the location was very convenient. If we go on another vacation I will look into staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank STEPHANIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 864 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel had everything we could want. It gave us a good feeling from the time we walked in until the time we had to leave. We will definitely start checking out Wyndham Hotels when we travel next. The rooms were a good size, I liked that the fridge, microwave & coffee pot had their own little section close to the bathroom (& water). The bathroom was spacious (sort of a very little sink though) and modern. The beds were so comfortable, slept really well. The room was pristine clean which made me feel very comfortable staying here. Staff was very nice & helpful, we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, especially the waffles, still not liking those precooked eggs though. Good location - took us 10 minutes to get into St. Augustine and found it very easy to get in & out of and so close to many restaurants - Cracker Barrell is one I remember although we ate in St. Augustine's most of the time. Our grand children really enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmillea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was extremely dissatisfied with the room I was booked in. I reserved the room 3 months prior and when I arrived at the hotel the room I had asked for was not available, the air conditioning did not work had to wait till next for each to be replaced . The room was right next to laundry center which was run loudly all night. The breakfast was terrible and not erodible. The bed did not seem clean at all there was so much moisture in the room it felt wet. Both me and my fiancée hot a skin rash after staying at this hotel, the pillows were old and terrible we had to go buy our own cost me 15 dollars. The shower curtain was stained and the shower head was not working properly had to once again seek help. I will never stay at this hotel again I'm not sure I will even stay at this chain of hotels again. I tried to get. Refund for the room but all I got was a run around. The hotel was quick to charge me before I settle in the room but not so quick to correct the issues I presented. If asked about the hotel by my friend I will advised to see other places. My first expierence was phenomenal and had the absolutely best customer service I have ever seen. But this last expierence has placed a bad image in my mind. I would like for the hotel to. Completely refund my hotel fee

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
3  Thank SheeshMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubik85, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

I understand that you recently encountered an issue here at the Wingate by Wyndham. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We do wish that you would have requested the hotel front desk to look for some pillows to suit your needs so you wouldn't have to purchase your own.
We are also sorry to hear that you did not like the location of the room, we would have been glad to move you if it were to be addressed to the front desk before hand. We wish that issues that you were experiencing were brought up to the front desk/management so you would have had a pleasant stay. It’s unfortunate. We make sure that we get involved in every aspect so that we respond promptly and positively to any possible complaint and we go above and beyond, so that our guests can have a pleasant experience!.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Front Desk Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

The air did not work very well in the room. Unfortunately it was around 11 pm before we noticed. We were very tired and didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. I woke several times during the night hot and sweating. In the morning, so looking forward to a long long shower, the water pressure was pathetic...so pathetic. Other than that the stay was nice. the room was very clean and nice. Breakfast was great and well presented. The gentleman whom checked us in was wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank TRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great place. The beds were real comfortable. Close to everything. The staff were great. The place were clean. Our family likes to stay at your hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

When we got to the hotel, we weren't greeted w/hello, instead we were informed the hotel was sold out. Lucky we had made a reservation. The room was clean which I appreciIated but the fridge smelled terrible and was turned off. We cranked it up but it never got cold. I informed Jerry and since the fridge worked it wasn't replaced. So we had to use our ice chest instead. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired. The food was lukewarm with a limited selection. Nothing about this hotel wowed me. The hotel is situated awkwardly off the highway and contrary to what we were told by the front desk, it is not five minutes into town. It was more like twenty. We will not be coming back to the Wingate and I do not recommend it to others. Also , the sundry shop only carried c batteries. We needed double a for our electronics.

Room Tip: If your room is on the poolside you will hear the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank escapednh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Had an excellent 4 night stay at the hotel. Within easy reach of Old town St Augustine and by booking the trolley bus for 3 days - we got free parking in the town during the day. The other plus was parking was free after 6pm when we went for dinner in the evening. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and when it did get busy - a meeting room was opened up for additional table space, so no problems with overcrowding. Reception staff were very helpful and the facilities in the Business centre were easily accessible. The hotel is handy for Denny's, Taco Bells, KFC, Ruby Tuesdays and another couple that I can't remember. Premium outlets just across the road too! And easy access to the I95 when we continued our journey south.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvalen7024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,371 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
639 reviews
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
9.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $96 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing