We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel for our two night stay in St Augustine. It's very reasonably price compared to the hotels right downtown and much better value. It's a newer hotel, very clean with comfortable beds and a good sized room. The breakfast is a little above average for this type of chain hotel. The location is great, just off the highway, next to the outlet malls and about 10 minute drive from downtown St. Augustine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There are a number of restaurants in the immediate area or you can take the quick drive into town for a better selection. We really enjoyed our short stay in St. Augustine and this hotel defintely contributed to that enjoyment.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the hotel is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjay3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    259
    82
    27
    18
See reviews for
302
333
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very nice hotel..Good location. Plenty of places to eat in the area..Room was comfortable except our room (#203) was facing the front of the hotel and the lighted Denny's sign shined into the room all night!!

Room Tip: "Stay away from rooms in front of hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyjoy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hotel and room was clean and comfortable, just about a 10 minute drive to downtown. My only complain (if you want to call it that) was that the brakfast was exactly the same for the 4 days we were there (not even slices of cheese or bananas or anything else was added) and I think the business center could use at least another computer (only has 2)other than that, everything else was good. Amelia who worked a couple of mornings at breakfast was great.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chichi058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting St. Augustine. We had our car with us so it was only a 5-6 mile ride from the city center, but if you do not have transportation you may be better off finding something closer to the city. The room was standard. I thought the pillows were a bit hard - I felt my neck was bent at a funny angle all night. Our rate included a continental breakfast in the morning, and while the spread was average we enjoyed making our own waffles.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This hotel is a true value. Priced well below surrounding hotels. The Wingate is well appointed and has a good location with plenty of shopping and family dining near by. The room was immaculate and felt newly renovated. While there was no vacant when we stayed we hardly saw or heard another soul. The complimentary breakfast was very well stock with a variety of items yogurt, cereal, bagels, waffles, eggs, ham and sausage. A real value with less than a 10min commute to the historic district.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. My only compliant would be the serious lack of water pressure in the shower. I realize that the water shortages in Florida are severe, but the 'water saving' shower head they utilize is just over the top....basically a trickle with no force behind it at all.

The breakfast was nice. We didn't use the pool, but it appeared clean and swimable. The treadmill in the small workout room has seen better days. Overall, a nice property and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheronthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I were in St. Augustine for 10 days and we stayed at Wingate by Wyndham at SR16. Never heard of them but the ratings were good so we thought we will try and if it wasn't up to 'par' we would have moved.

We were amazed to find this hotel quite good, not noisy and good breakfast. We got a good deal and had a studio room....good size for the 2 of us. The only comment we have would be the TV...it's the old fashion TV, very minimal channels and during our stay the service was in and out and they indicated it was the cable company.

Room Tip: We were at the lower floor...still quiet - can't hear anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm2006Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
10.4 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
5.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
5.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine

Property: Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Address: 2465 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32092-0701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#6 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#17 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham St Augustine Hotel Saint Augustine
Wingate St Augustine
Wingate Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing