We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Marin House was Absolutly Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“Our stay at the Marin House was Absolutly Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My Husband and I stayed at the Marin House for our Honeymoon a few weeks ago and it was wonderful and I will remember it for the rest of my life. We had so much fun! And the sunrises were awesome and eating breakfast outside while watching the dolphins play....Awwwe

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daughterodking86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    102
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
155
920
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Fl
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

As much as we liked the room, the veiw, location and the relaxing ambiance the staff is what made Marin House so special to us. They treated us like old friends, considerate and caring. Not only would we recommend Marin House, we did to everyone who asked about a place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We stayed with our friends this last week at the Bayfront Marin House. Two of the couples had never stayed in a bed and breakfast and were not even sure they wanted to, but they have fallen in love with the Marin House. We were treated like royalty from the time we made the reservation on the phone. The staff was patient with our myriad questions, gave us leads on where to plan to visit, dine and dance in St. Augustine before we even got there.
When we arrived, they made us feel completely at home, offered us iced tea and cake, and monitored the housekeeping so we could get into our rooms as early as possible. Each evening we enjoyed their complementary happy hour beer wine and appetizers (delicious) out on the courtyard. The staff and guests were very friendly, easygoing, and accommodating.
Mary cooked her wonderful breakfasts each morning and entertained us in the courtyard with her southernisms. We promised to bring her some of our New Orleans delicacies when we come back...which we all will...you need to try the Marin. You will love it.


Bayfront Marin House is the bomb. Couldn't have a better location, better service, better food, friendlier people. Because we were traveling with a group, we spent a lot of time hanging out and enjoying the views, the rooms, the dining areas, etc. These folks have it down. Perfect! Go! I couldn't recommend it more

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrillfrombrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My wife and I decided to take a weekend getaway to St. Augustine, and found the Marin House online. I am always nervous about booking online, but we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The place has an unbelieveable view of the water, and is within walking distance of all the downtown attractions. The staff was very nice, and accommodating, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mascot853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed at the Bayfront Marin house with my fiance a few weeks ago and haf the most amazing time. The staff was thoughtful, helpful, and really made me feel at "home". Janice and Lindsay have a very special place, and make sure that EVERY guest feels special and enjoys their stay, get's a sense of St. Augustine, and most importantly is commfortable and relaxed at the Bayfront Marin House. The views were beautiful, and they provided us with snacks and drinks to take in the sunset. What else could a couple as for!?!
I would reccomend the bayfront Marin house to anyone who is looking for a romantice getaway in a blisful place.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eturn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. augustine
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Bayfront Marin House for our honeymoon. We had a wonderful stay in the King George Room. Everything was perfect- from the clean room, comfy bed, and breakfast. The room was decorated so nice, it seems like they didn't miss a detail at this bed and breakfast. The staff was so nice and friendly. We will defiently stay here again when we visit St. Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyStAugustine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Floirda
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

it was our first time to stay at a B&B and based on our experience at the Bayfront Marin we would do it again -accomdations were great - the staff was extemely friendly, polite and accomdating - first calss

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox4820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
597 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Property: Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing