We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
1,325
116
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
116
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast princess margaret private porch view of the bay french toast our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room chocolate covered strawberries within walking distance cocktail hour view of the water beautiful room bridge of lions
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

This is a WONDERFUL B&B. The staff is as wonderful as the place is. The room, locations and everything about it was great. We stayed for 4 nights in May and wish we could of stayed longer. There is a beautiful courtyard with swings, hammock and many seating areas. A bountiful breakfast is served between 8 & 10 at your desired time. A "happy hour" is from 5pm to 7pm every evening with homemade appetizers, wine, beer and desserts. We were so full the 1st evening from this that we skipped dinner. I would HIGHLY recommend this wonderful, peaceful place for your next visit to St. Augustine.

Room tip: We did not have a direct view of the bay but you spend most of your time outside on the beautiful grounds so it doesn't really matter.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank pamrob625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you so much for the awesome review!! We second your opinion on our staff--they are absolutely wonderful! They truly want all of our guests to be happy and enjoy their stay...thank you for recognizing their efforts. We hope that you will be able to come back again soon...we'll save you a seat at happy hour! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We stayed in the King George room which was beautiful! The best part was the staff, they were all amazing. The food was the best I've ever had at any hotel. Homemade muffins, cheesecake, pies, etc. unbelievable!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We hope to see you again soon--we promise we'll have a great dessert for you! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Spent 5 days for our anniversary at Bayfront Marin and can't say enough good things about it. Even though our room (King George) faced the street, it was not noisy in the least and had a fabulous view of the water and private porch.
Breakfast was great with a variety of choices daily, and a really nice happy hour every afternoon.
The staff could not have been nicer, and our room was kept very clean with plenty of everything we might need.
Street parking is not the best, but not to worry as there is a lot with designated spots to leave your car, which you won't need, as everything is within walking distance. Another option is the hop on and off trolley which you can pick up a few blocks up the street at the marina.
Looking forward to returning!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

We're looking forward to welcoming you back! We are so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us--helping to create a special getaway memory is what we're always trying to do. Thank you so much for the nice review--and we'll see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

From the time we checked in until we left, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Lovely staff, yummy breakfast served where you would like, relaxing sangria time in the courtyard, comfy bed and they loved Daisy, our Lab. We parked our car and never used it again. You can walk everywhere from the inn. Landscaping is divine and we could have lived in the hammock- spent almost two hours one afternoon just lazing and spent evenings in it gazing up at the night sky. The water is right across the street so that was a favorite stroll. Beautiful neighborhoods surround it. Would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank roheryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2016

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay--and we're especially happy to hear that you'll come back to see us again! Thank you for mentioning so many of our amenities, and for mentioning how much we love our four-legged guests--we truly do want ALL of our guests to feel welcome and relaxed. We hope to see you soon--we'll save you a spot on the hammock! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying here during our nieces wedding. The Marin House and the staff were top notch. The reception was held here and was perfect in every aspect. Brian treated the entire group like family.Mary cooked the best French Toast I have ever had.The room was really nice and we had a beautiful view from our balcony. I would definitely go back.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that your niece's wedding was a joyous and stress-free event. We look forward to your next visit--we'll save you a spot on the balcony! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews