We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
1,336
116
36
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
116
36
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast princess margaret private porch view of the bay french toast our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room chocolate covered strawberries within walking distance view of the water cocktail hour the entire staff beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Was in town for a family wedding and they had a breakfast for guests here the day after the wedding. Fantastic, homemade food. Friendly and accommodating service. A little tight on space but not the end of the world.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JSJ56303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

We're glad that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! We're sorry for the tight squeeze--your hosts didn't want to leave out any of their wedding guests, and we allowed them to invite an additional 20 people or so who were staying at other properties (they had rented the entire inn for their family and wedding party). We hope you'll come back and stay with us--we promise there is plenty of elbow room in the courtyard when we're at "normal" capacity! :) - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Perfect in every way imaginable!! You won't find a better quality hotel staff anywhere!! Parking is free and close by, very pet friendly, free happy hour drinks and desserts and a wonderful garden with beautiful flowers. Oh, and do I mention it is right on the bay!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mooflis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay...and thank you for mentioning my flowers and gardens. Even as I write this, my back is sore from a big planting day a few days ago...but when I hear that our guests appreciate it, it's more than worth it to me! We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy (the stiff gardener!) and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Wonderful B & B. Great location right on the marina. Breakfast was AMAZING every morning!! That french toast was the best I've ever had and yes I did get the recipe. We stayed in the Forrester Suite or #8. Room was comfortable. Parking was a little challenging but would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sbaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review! We're glad you got the french toast recipe--it is definitely one of our favorites! We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile

The beachcomber cottages are five minutes from the main house. Our daughter rented the six accommodations for her wedding weekend. There are three oceanfront, one oceanview, one with a pool, and one with a hot tub. It was great to be together. There was a boardwalk to the beach as well as a pathway. As a wedding venue it worked great as in between the oceanfront and oceanview cottage there is an area for a formal reception tent, and an open porch under one of the oceanfront for evening entertaining. Four of us comfortably stayed in the oceanview cottage. The kitchen was adequate and we were able to host breakfast for 15 for 2 days. This area of the beach is less crowded and great for a wedding. The housekeepers for the cottages were great and respectful of guest schedules. Breakfast choices were to go to the main house or have a bread basket delivered to the cottage
..we enjoyed both during our stay. We did not go to the cocktail hour, but others enjoyed the gathering. The voucher that is provided for free city parking is near the marin house, but we found it easier to eat breakfast early at the main house and then park near the fort for shopping. We did have an elderly person in the party, and were able to contact the city for a beach wheelchair...delivered on Friday and picked up sunday. Access to the beach for the wedding was comfortable, easy set up with an arbir, chairs,and bridal runner. Would recommend as family/wedding venue. Great weekend.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your daughter's special day! It was nice that your entire family could stay in the cottages and enjoy time to visit, plus the big event! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review--we hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Visited as single traveler. Room exceeded my expectations. Comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with extra large shower and jacuzzi tub. Breakfast included was delicious. Guest is given choice of dining inside or outside. Staff is not only welcoming but goes above and beyond to offer comfort. They were gracious and very helpful. Suggestions for dining options at dinner were a perfect match to my needs. Thank you for a memorable stay. I hope to come again soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jairving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

We hope that you can come back soon, too! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review...we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews