We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,489)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
1,325
117
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
117
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast princess margaret private porch view of the bay french toast our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room chocolate covered strawberries within walking distance view of the water cocktail hour the entire staff beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

We managed to book the last room available over the Easter weekend. The room we had was closest to the office, which made me a little nervous at first for concern of noise level, but it worked out just fine. The staff was very friendly. The food overall was very tasty. I had French toast that was made in such a way that it doesn't need syrup. The no syrup was 1st for me but it was very good. The lighter breakfast option was also very good. The hjordervrs allowed me to try some different things, some I liked and some I didn't. The room was quaint. We had the optional add on chocolate covered strawberries which were outstanding! The location was great. With the exception of going to the lighthouse we didn't move our car and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go in the historic district during our stay. My parents are small business owners so I have always liked supporting small businesses such as this. We would recommend this place to family and friends.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nicole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

We always appreciate it when people "Shop Small"--it really does make a difference to small businesses like ours! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon...we'll have chocolate strawberries waiting for you! :) -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night at Bayfront's B&B and three nights at their beach cottages they have. I have never experienced a nicer more helpful staff than the staff at Bayfront. The room and cottages were amazing. I would recommend Bayfront if you are looking for a honeymoon or just a weekend get away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2016

We're so happy that you enjoyed yourself! Thank you for the recommendation, and congratulations and best wishes on your new marriage. We hope to see you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

Spent 2 days in the Marie Antoinette Suite. Lovely, private balcony, sunrises were beautiful. Welcoming staff, excellent breakfast outside, served by friendly, helpful staff. Self parking is 2 blocks away but not a big deal, you're able to walk to everything anyway. Definitely would recommend!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank buddy13905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2016

We're so happy that you enjoyed your getaway with us! Thank you so much for your recommendation, as well as the nice review. We hope to see you again soon! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

Planning our wedding with Brian was the best experience we could have imagined. I felt taken care of and treated like family. The staff at Bayfront Marin do so many fine touches and left us feeling pampered with genuine greetings. They took the time to get to know us and offered a fantastic wedding ceremony. All the detail, rehersal, officiant, photographer, hair and makeup specialists and florist with scattered rose petals. Any small necessary changes were conveyed in a gentle manner. All this together made a day we will never forget. Bay Front Marin makes St. Augustine the top of our list for future visits and consideration of relocating some day. The people left a warm, genuine impression that will stay in our hearts forever. Thank you for making a positive impact to our lives.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janeen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your special day with us! The best part of our job really is the wonderful people that we get to meet--and celebrating special moments with them. Thank you for writing such a lovely review, and we look forward to celebrating lots of anniversaries with you in the future! Come back soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We visited St. Augustine last year for the first time and could not wait to return. Last year we stayed at a chain hotel and while it was ok, we wanted a more special accommodation. Well, we certainly found that. The pictures on their website are true to every detail. Our 1st night we stayed in the Lynsday Michelle Suite. Simply gorgeous. The bed was so comfy and the linens, so soft. The 2nd night we stayed at their sister location on Vilano Beach and secured the Royal Palm. We didn't want to leave. I celebrated my 50th birthday and being there, I didn't mind turning 50! Every single staff that works there that we met, are adorable and go out of their way to ensure you have/want everything you need. The breakfast at the main house was quaint and delicious and served with a warm smile. Every single corner of both rooms were so clean...they really keep up with the cleanliness of the property which is excellent They also helped me plan a romantic sunset sail for two, which I highly recommend. Bob was our captain and it was one of the very best experiences we ever had. Thank you again for making our trip so special. Cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babytai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2016

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! It absolutely makes our day to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay--and that they felt their getaway was special. Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us--and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews