We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,489 results
Traveler rating
1,325
117
35
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
117
35
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast princess margaret private porch view of the bay french toast our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room chocolate covered strawberries within walking distance view of the water cocktail hour the entire staff beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 1,489 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Bayfront Marin for two nights recently and felt instantly welcomed and comfortable. Beginning with the owners, Mike and Sandy Wieber, and continuing with all of the staff, we were surrounded with their warmth and a truly beautiful setting. Our room was lovely and the breakfasts were delicious with the added touch of embroidered napkins. What a way to make things special! Since our return, we have done nothing but spread the word about our wonderful getaway. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: We looked at all the rooms on line and didn't find one that wasn't beautifully decorated. You can't go wrong with any choice.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!! We love hearing first time guests say that they will be back--that is definitely our best review possible! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with future guests, and we'll look forward to seeing you on your next trip to St. Augustine! - Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We drove 5 hours to meet with Mike the owner of the Bayfront Marin House 5 months out from our rehearsal dinner date. Bayfront's gorgeous. Mike agreed to dates and we booked the entire Inn for 2 nights with our rehearsal dinner being on the lawn. so we thought. I sent out invitations and our website recommending people stay at the Inn. When my guests called to book rooms, guess what, No record of our party. In fact, they had already booked out the bridal suite we wanted with outside guests! I called and spoke with Brian, event manager, he was very apologetic and assured me "this is not how we do business" and got the remaining rooms blocked and offered us a second Inn (Bella Bay) for our guests as well. My bridesmaids tried to book rooms at Bella Bay, guess what, It's already booked out with another wedding! I called Brian again, "this is not how we do business" Mike must have booked it and didn't tell anyone. AGAIN! So now I'm mad, but Brian tells me that I have to bite my tongue and go to Mike with kindness if I want to have my event at his property (it's already on all the invitations and people have already booked rooms at the Inn). BTW, this is my rehearsal dinner for about 50 people! NOT wedding! Over the course of the next couple months our guests have problems booking rooms because the night time desk person has no clue what is going on so I keep getting texts and calls from our guests with confusion and frustration. I call and email and ask about room bookings at least weekly to see how many rooms are left. Brian lets me know what's available and I have them booked. One month out I find out the Bridal Suite is now open because the guests shortened their stay. It's too late to book a $400 room now since we already rented a house. The SUNDAY before the party (THURS) he tells me I have 2 open rooms on Thurs and that we are responsible for them (approx $550) and we are responsible for that bridal suite as well that was never available to us (almost $400/night room). I felt robbed! Felt taken advantage of. This whole time I have to bite my tongue because they hold all the power with our party! We agree to split the difference and take the bridal suite for the 2 nights and they agree to drop charges for the 2 open rooms on Thurs. I had been asking for weeks for an itemized bill... never got one. I had to go through room rates, and emails to come up with a total for the party and room rentals. I was then told that my guests would need to pay the remainder of their room balances prior to them checking in because the "owner was uncomfortable with that amount of money sitting out there." I had to call all the guests individually and let them know that their cards were going to be charged the remainder amount before they even check-in!!! WHO DOES THAT! The party came... it was beautiful. Brian was amazing... I hope he finds a job somewhere else!!! Weekend is over... check my AMEX statement... you guessed it.. Not the dollar amount we discussed. Weeks go by of me texting and asking for a final bill.... I STILL DON'T HAVE ONE!!! So we disputed the charge with AMEX. They refunded a couple hundred dollars to us saying they charged us for an extra room, but still won't produce a final bill. 2 stars because it's beautiful! I would think twice before I held a large event there... they aren't organized at all or prepared! Good luck to Brian!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Obviously, we have a slightly different perspective on our interactions. No matter who did what, we are truly sorry that you were not happy with your stay. It is always our goal to give our guests a stressfree and enjoyable getaway--we are sorry we did not accomplish that for you. - Mike and Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

Terrific staff, wonderful location, great food! What more could you ask for? We stayed on the first floor of this antique building. All the amenities you could want. Being right across from Mantanzas Bay was great for gorgeous sunrises and you could see the lift-off from the space center too.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Thank you so much for the nice review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016

We just spent five glorious days at the Bayfront Marin House's Vilano Beach cottages. It lived up to all the online talk and more. We loved being at the beach, having the front unit overlooking the ocean. All of the cottage units looked delightful, but we're so glad we went for The Royal Palm. It's every bit as beautiful as the photos and the housekeeper we had, Tatiana, was impeccable. Every day when we returned from our adventures, the bedroom, bath and kitchen were spotless. In addition to enjoying the beach setting, we were invited for breakfast at the downtown inn, just 10 mintues away. We did that one morning and accepted their invitation to deliver a breakfast basket to our beach unit on the other days. We also got a parking permit for downtown St. Augustine, which was very helpful. We highly recommend this place and think either the downtown inn or the beach cottages are a wonderful option when visiting this lovely little city!

Room tip: The Royal Palm at the oceanfront cottages costs a little more, but it is worth it!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2016

Thank you so much for the very nice review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved your room. We'll make sure that Tatyana sees your review...she always wants our guests to be happy, and it will make her day that you noticed her efforts. We hope to see you again soon! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful B&B. Our first time here was amazing from appetizers, wine & beer when we checked in to amazing desserts and outstanding breakfast. We stayed in Stephanie's Hideaway and absolutely loved our room. We were here to celebrate my 50th Birthday and we were not disappointed. We have scheduled another visit for our Anniversary in February.... We can't wait to go back & relax!

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

We are so glad that you enjoyed your birthday getaway with us! And we love it when our guests book a return trip before they go home from their current trip--that is just the best compliment in the world! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review...and we'll see you again soon! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews