We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,500)
Filter reviews
1,500 results
Traveler rating
1,336
116
36
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,336
116
36
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour marie antoinette king george bed and breakfast princess margaret private porch view of the bay french toast our honeymoon jacuzzi tub white room chocolate covered strawberries within walking distance view of the water cocktail hour the entire staff beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 1,500 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed in the dunes suite and it had the most amazing view of the beach. The room was very spacious and the bathroom had a walk in shower with a tub as well. The breakfast and happy hour at the B&B were great! The staff was also very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We have never stayed at a B&B before so this truly was an amazing experience and we will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inazario19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2014

Yay!! We *love* introducing people to all the amenities of a bed and breakfast! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us--and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with other people! We really appreciate the nice review--and we hope to see you both again soon! (We'll save you a spot at happy hour!) -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

The Bayfront Marin was a fun place to stay. Breakfast was yummy and we ate outside both mornings, even though it was a little chilly. Our friends ordered the daily special, while we stuck with the yogurt and fruit. All were happy! The sunrise over the marina made an excellent backdrop, and even if you don't see BACON on the advance order menu, you can get it! The owner was out and about Sunday morning. Super nice and interested that folks enjoyed the stay. We even saw her sweeping and cleaning. If you're new to the area, you're in quick walking distance to Flagler College and George Street - but far enough off for quiet. Happy hours were fun as other guests willing to chat and laugh. Bottom line? I'd go again!

Room tip: We stayed in the Governor White Room, which was ok - but I wonder why it is the way it is... I thought of several variations that would "feel" better. If you are a big person, please beware: the shower is a tiny space. The room was clean and fine - just interesting... there was a trundle bed on one end and big tub on the other. I would have preferred a table and chairs to play a game or just hang out - but I'm sure the owners are trying to give the best options they know.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the very nice review! We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. The best compliment in the world is when someone becomes a return guest--we hope that you can come back and visit us soon! Thank you again for your kind words. -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Our first trip to St Augustine to visit our son at Flagler College. This B&B is ideally located just beyond the busiest and noisiest parts of a very fun town but still, everything is within walking distance. Evening Happy Hour and morning breakfast was all very good and well done. The owners and their entire staff were all very welcoming and the guests were very nice and friendly as well. They do a lot of wedding ceremonies on the grounds so you may want to inquire about any plans while you stay.

Room tip: Room photos on their website so just ask when you make a reservation. Also, they have a few rooms at a second location a short drive away which we did not see but I believe all have breakfast at the main house.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

We love our Flagler parents! We're so happy that you chose us for your first visit to your son! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review--and we hope that you'll come back and visit us again soon! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014

We had such a great time here. We had the Captain Henry room to celebrate my husband's birthday. It was at the end of a rough week and we got to St. Augustine and the Bayfront Marin and the bad week just fell away. The staff are amazing, kind, efficient, knowledgeable, friendly. The weather was perfect - blue skies, sunshine and that lovely bay laid out at your feet. The best breakfasts, cooked to order and the first happy hour at a B&B or hotel that was truly happy. Wonderful munchies, terrific sangria, friendly people actually talking to one another sitting in the sunshine and enjoying a light breeze. Next birthday we are going to stay a week. I just wish that they had a restaurant because then there would be no excuse to leave the property. The food is remarkable, the staff is remarkable, and the place is magical.

Room tip: The first floor accepts pets, the second floor is pet free. Lovely views from all rooms because of the porches running the length of the building.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Your review has just made our day! Our goal is always to help people step out of their regular lives, and just enjoy their vacation...it's wonderful to hear that we accomplished that! Thank you for mentioning our amazing staff--we agree with you, they are the very best. We're glad you chose us to celebrate your husband's birthday--and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to write a review! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014

Friendly, professional staff combined with the perfect location, beautiful rooms and awesome breakfast and happy hour make this upscale B&B a great value!! It was quiet and there was a choice of when to have breakfast and where -- gazebo, patio or dining room. So charming!

Room tip: Just preference upstairs or downstairs...all the rooms are beautiful!!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelWithMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, and thank you for the great picture from the back of the property--it's a great view of the grounds. (Sandy doesn't like to have pictures of herself taken, but she loves it when guests photograph her gardens!) We hope to see you on your next trip! -- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews