We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of July 2014. It is a fabulous place, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle yet walking distance to the Centre of St Augustine. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very clean. We stayed in the Forrester room, where there were lovely views of the ocean from the area outside. All the seating areas outside the rooms are wonderful places to chat, relax or just take in the views. Breakfast is ordered each evening and is served the next day in the courtyard or dining room, there was lots to choose from and they offer a hot main breakfast course each day (delicious). The staff were wonderful and I recommend the Bayfront Marin without hesitation. We really enjoyed St Augustine. Take a trolley tour around the town to get your bearings then wander around and take it all in. There are plenty of lovely places to eat. We were told that Harrys Bar was a good place to eat, but it was crowded when we arrived and we were too hungry to wait, so ate at OC Whites which was lovely.

Room Tip: We liked the Forrester Room because of the lovely seating area outside, but all the rooms were lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Last1Standing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We went into hospitality because it makes us happy to make people happy, and it's always great to hear that we've achieved that! We really appreciate your taking the time to write such a nice review--and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

After reading many reviews, we decided to stay at the Bayfront Marin. The reservation process was easy, checkin was great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed in Rm 16 (largest on property), it has two bedrooms and a private balcony. It was very we'll furnished and clean. The great thing about this B&B is that all rooms have their own private entrances so you get the privacy of a hotel, but the charm of a B&B. Happy hour (free) has a good choice of import beers, sangria and wine. Wifi was okay (similar to most hotels). The location is great, walking distance from downtown and the view of the bay is nice. The breakfast was fantastic, my only complaint (if I could even call it that) was you only get to choose two main items for breakfast (example day one was Yogurt/fruit or french toast, day two was yogurt or eggs benedict). You can also choose from a variety of side items (bagels, party, etc). It would be nice to have bacon and a few other items. With that said, the food available was cooked to perfection. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rm 16 was great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lawman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for mentioning so many details about our inn--it's always nice to know that our guests notice all the little extras that we add. Thanks, too, for mentioning our breakfast options. Up until about three weeks ago, we only used to offer one entree--it could be caprese eggs benedict, or our famous french toast, or homemade quiche--we actually just added the option of a fruit and yogurt plate a couple of weeks ago! (We thought it would be nice to have a lighter choice). Like most bnb's, we only have a standard home kitchen with one stove, so if we want to offer another option it would have to be something we can bbq on the patio! :) That said, if any future guests read this, if you have special dietary requirements, we're always happy to scramble eggs for you (and we promise they won't be bbq'd). Thank you for writing such a nice review of our inn, and we hope we see you again soon!-- Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, awesome staff, nice clean rooms with updated bathrooms. Lots of outside sitting area to include swings, lawn furniture, Gazebo and lounges on each level. Excellent view of waterway and lighthouse, close to everything. Breakfast was good, cocktails from 5-7. You will be very pleased with your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twaynej11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review! We completely agree with you about our staff--they are simply the best! We hope you can come back and see us again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed a few nights here and there around 3-4 different times. This place is our favorite getaway in St. Augustine. We usually bring the dog, and love how per friendly they are. The rooms have all been great and spotless. The evening snacks and booze provided is awesome and a great time to sit in the evening before dinner and look at the beautiful bay. Breakfast is always AMAZING. Never any complaints. You won't regret a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mccartymandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Well, thank you for making our day with your nice review! We're so glad that you (and the pup!) enjoyed your stay with us--and we appreciate your recommendation. It really means a lot to us. Hope to see you all again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend at the Bayfront Marin. We stayed in the Lindsey Michelle and it had a beautiful historic feel... I only wished we had a mini frig and microwave but it would probably go against the theme and feel of the room. The staff was amazing and they served the most delicious French toast I ever had in my life. It was huge and really sweet so u might get filled off of the French toast alone. Lol.... The location and the view is amazing. We had wonderful restaurants right in walking distance. We were minutes away from attractions. The only time we moved the car was to go shopping at the outlets. This was my first stay at a B&B but a great one. I would definitely stay again if I returned to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome review! And thanks for mentioning Mary's french toast...it is one of our most requested recipes (Mary says her southern drawl is getting a bit of a french accent after we added it to the permanent menu a few months ago!) We're glad that you liked the Lyndsey Michelle suite. If you visit us again, please ask us to set up a mini fridge in your room--we're always happy to do that! Or, if a full kitchen or kitchenette would be more comfortable during your stay, please check out the beach cottages on our affiliated property, The Beachcomber Cottages on Vilano. If you stay there, you can still join us for breakfast and happy hour--and you get reserved parking in our regular lot, so you don't need to look for a space. Hope to see you again soon! --Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have spent a few anniversaries at other B&Bs. The Bayfront Marin was hands down the best B&B we've stayed at. Everything there screamed romance! The bed of roses, the candy and chocolate covered strawberries as well as the champagne were perfect. The room with the king bed and over sized shower were exactly what we were wanting at the end of a fantastic day! I would go back to this B&B many times again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

What great news--we hope that you and your wife *do* come back many times...we'd love to see you both again! We're glad that we could be a part of your anniversary celebration--thank you for the very nice review, and know that we wish you many many more happy and healthy anniversaries together! --Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place is amazing as are the people who run it and own it! As soon as you check in you feel like part of the family - but the kind of family that completely respects your privacy! Everyone is relaxed, yet attentive to your needs. They treat you like they really care and want you to have the best stay - exactly as you want it. Breakfast is based on your choice and is homemade. Happy hour (2 hrs/day) is fun and the sangria is fabulous! All included in your stay.
We stayed in one of the cottages (#101) in Vilano Beach. It is right on the ocean, beautifully decorated, clean with all modern conveniences. A beautiful, secluded sitting area is reserved with comfy chairs and tables and a hammock for relaxing. Great restaurants/bars both in town and in the Vilano Beach area. It's a great place with so many options - just relax, swim/bike, eat/drink, shop,visit historical sites - you name it.

Room Tip: If you like the ocean and privacy, stay in the cottages. If you prefer to be in the heart of St. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandRNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It does seem like relaxing is harder and harder as everyone is so busy these days...we're happy that we could help you unwind! Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review--we really appreciate it. We all hope to see you again soon--we'll save you a glass of sangria!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $251 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing