We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Having never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast this was a great way to start things out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I have to give special praise to Mary who was the cook and her staff for the the best southern style breakfasts I have had in a very long time. I have to say her grits were right up there with my Granny's. The other person I want to single out is Brian. I asked him if there is not one person who does not know him in St. Augustine. He gave us a recommendation for a restaurant that was so eclectic and unbelievably wonderful I will be going back to eat there.
The Bayfront Marin House is on my list of "gotta go back to" places. Thanks to all the staff who our stay amazing!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jclyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank *you* for the wonderful review!! We are in total agreement with you on your assessment of our staff...they really are the best! We think Mary's breakfasts are awesome (she's particularly proud of her grits, so thank you for making her day!), and we think there are about two people in town that Brian doesn't know...but he plans on stopping by and meeting them soon! :) Thank you again for all your kind comments--and we look forward to seeing you next time!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,099
    99
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
148
894
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a fabulous time! Clean, fresh, great view, very friendly staff. My husband has tough dietary restrictions due to allergies with gluten and milk, and they were able to offer great evening appetizers and breakfast for him everyday. Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Great pictures on line of all the rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfairbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Sandy's mom has a lot of dietary restrictions because she has lupus--so we know how important it is to make food that will keep you healthy and still feel special! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us...and we hope that you'll be able to visit again soon! Thanks again--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay! The room was cozy and beautiful. The breakfast each morning made by Miss Mary was awesome!! The entire staff was friendly and catered to our every need. Hour hour at the end of the day was also lovely. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We can't wait for you to come back either!! Thank you for mentioning Miss Mary's breakfasts...she has been with the inn since it opened, and we're so lucky that we have her! (She's been experimenting with some new recipes in the kitchen--so stay tuned for more awesome yumminess!) Thank you for the very nice review--and we hope that you can come back and see us all soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt. St. Lucie, Fl.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Bayfront Martin House Bed and Breakfast is a quaint, delightful, and welcoming. It was an ideal romantic distination for our 29th wedding aniiversary. The staff was cordial and endearing. They remembered the little things and details which made us feel special. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and timely served, and the overall recommendations made by the staff made our trip to the oldest US city memorable. We expect to return. Robert and JoAnn C.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
The biggest compliment we can get is when a guest wants to come back--so thank you!! We're so happy that you enjoyed your anniversary getaway...and we're glad that we could be a part of it. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This was our first visit to St. Augustine and we were looking for a romantic weekend to celebrate our first anniversary. Thanks to the staff and accommodations we had a wonderful time! The bay view from the courtyard of the Marin House was spectacular, especially at breakfast and the evening Happy Hour. The food and drinks were phenomenal! Our room was very clean and cozy. The décor was beautiful and our favorite part was the Jacuzzi tub. The Marin House is located in the heart of the historic district and everything is within walking distance. The staff was very helpful, always willing to answer questions about the sites and gave excellent restaurant recommendations. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaudioso7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We are so glad you chose us to be part of your anniversary celebration! We're glad that you enjoyed your getaway, and that we could help you find the best places to see and eat on your first visit to our city. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and for sharing so many details about your experience--we really appreciate it! Happy anniversary, and we look forward to seeing you again!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This wasn't our first visit and it certainly won't be our last! We love this place! We used to stay at the property next door but when ownership changed several years ago we decided to try the Marin and we haven't been disappointed yet. We recently stayed for three nights and the property is relaxing, well-kept and in a great location. The staff is very kind and attentive yet they are careful not to interrupt your privacy :)
We would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatorgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
We're glad you love our place--because we sure love our return guests! <3 One of the best parts of our job is getting to know people, and to see them every time that they come back. Thank you so much for your recommendation, and for taking the time to share your experience with future guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The location was fantastic. We spent our honeymoon here last week and words cannot express how wonderful it was. Everyone there was great, the food was awesome as well as the room and we loved using the bikes to ride over to the lighthouse as well as around the city of St Augustine. We have to give a very special thank you to Brian. He was the best. On our last morning there, we received a very special treat while having our breakfast in the courtyard, the dolphins decided to give us a show by playing in the bay. We will be going back as often as we can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We're so glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon! And we'll definitely share your review with Brian...he *is* awesome, and we appreciate you giving him a shout out! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review--we look forward to seeing you on your anniversary! (Or before--just let us know when, and we'll have the dolphins ready to go!)--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.6 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Property: Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing