We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This was our first visit to St. Augustine and it was our 26th anniversary so I wanted it to be special. I selected the Bayfront Marin House B&B for its location ~ right on the Bay and in the historic district ~ but it was so much more. The accommodations were above and beyond any place we've ever stayed. After check-in they personally walk you to your room and you just gasp as they open the door. Four poster bed with a jacuzzi tub and top of the line furnishings. Outside there are numerous places to relax & enjoy your stay. AND you won't believe the breakfast they serve & the 2 hr Happy Hour! The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The view of the Bay with all the sailboats moored and the lighthouse in the distance was breathtaking. Needless to say I have already recommended the Bayfront Marin House to friends & family! Thank you!

Room Tip: They are all great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank YOU!! We are so glad that we could make your anniversary visit to St. Augustine a special one! Thank you so much for the wonderful review--and for the referrals to your friends. We definitely appreciate it!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

Bayfront Marin is one of the nicest places we have stayed, and we travel alot. Beautiful courtyard, great location and breakfast was fabulous. The rooms are newly redone and beautiful (what a shower!). The staff (especially Brian) was very friendly and helpful. Do not confuse this with Bayfront - it has to be Bayfront MARIN House.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review!! We're so happy that you chose us for your stay in St. Augustine. We hope to see you again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I've been to St. Augustine many times and always enjoyed myself with the friends and family I went with. For the first time, I went by myself to celebrate my birthday and "do it my way!" My choice of staying in the oldest part of town, at the most charming B&B over-looking the water far exceeded my expectations! Not only were the accommodations transporting to an earlier place and time (from my comfortable four post bed, I looked out my second floor "bay window" onto the ancient Bridge of Lion after enjoying a jaccuzi bath right there in the room!)but the porches, courtyard and grounds were so appealing and enjoyable I wanted to stay there instead of exploring the rest of the town! The food was to die for and my new friends who run the place and answered my every need made me feel like royalty! Thank you, Bayfront Marin for the best birthday getaway ever. ( :v )

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

EVERYONE should feel like royalty on their birthday--and we're so glad that you did! Thank you so much for writing such a nice review, and we hope you'll do it "your way" in St. Augustine again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This B&B is everything you should get when you book at a B&B. The house is lovely, the view excellant and the staff is wonderful and friendly. They have happy hour everyday with appetizers, beer, wine and sangria. Great way to start your stay. The room we stayed in is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. There are bicycles you can use for free and it was so much fun to explore the town this way. The location is very close to the historic area that you can park the car and walk but away from all the hustle of downtown. Our last morning there, the electricity went out. Did not stop them from serving us breakfast. They took the food to the owner's home to finish cooking and had coffee going out in the gazabo,running an extension cord from next door. We will definately stay here again when we go back to St.Augustine. You will not be disappointed when you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our bikes. We think they're a great way to see the town, so we're happy to provide them for our guests! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When we arrived at check in time, there was a small wedding taking place in the front yard/gazebo of the inn - one of the staff was at the curb waving traffic and the constant tour trolleys to keep their noise down! He came over to our car, helped us unload our bags (carrying them so the wheels wouldn't make noise) and took them to our room.
Because we were traveling with our kids (5 & 8), we were in room 16 which has two rooms, two beds. This was a great room for us - kids had their own space, there was a little front room with a couch and armoire to spread out jackets and shoes (it was chilly and rainy the day were in town) and even had its own "private" porch area which we excited to hang out on but the weather prevented this.
The room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and quiet.
The breakfast was excellent, the table was set and waiting for us when we came down at our requested time.
The location is perfect for touring town - the view of the bay is probably also awesome although the city is doing roadwork in front of the inn at this time, so it's a bit torn up.
One of the best hotel experiences we've had - we would highly recommend the Inn and will stay there again if we're in St Aug again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We're glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for writing such a nice review--we really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay--we'll place an order early to get more seasonable (and sunny!) Florida weather!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I don't where to start, staying here was the best decision we made in planning our Honeymoon! We arrived around 5pm and were instantly welcomed by the friendly staff and showed to our room and around the property. When we walked in there were rosé petals on the bed and chocolate covered strawberries on the table, very romantic! In fact, after the first day we put the flower petals on the ground assuming they would be picked up by housekeeping, instead each day the cleaner would re-arraigned them around the room, on the table, around the tub etc... Very special attention to detail and service that is typical of a stay here.

Each morning we would enjoy our breakfast downstairs and were always pleased with the delicious meals they prepared and the fresh sides along with it. Then each afternoon we would come back from romping around town for their excellent happy hour, complimentary drinks and food to your hearts desire. The hors d'oeuvres changed each day and were always delicious. The light and dark sangrias were our favorite drinks and were likewise delicious.

Each night Emory or Bryan would recommend and call ahead for our dinners. We always had spectacular meals where they recommended, especially at The Collage and The Gourmet Hut. Again, friendly service and knowledge of the area was never lacking from the staff.

The room we staying in, the Marie Antoinette was roomy, clean, romantic, and offered a beautiful view of the bay. The other rooms from what we could tell we equally well maintained and attractive. The jacuzzi in the middle of the room was also a wonderful amenity that we took full advantage of.

The location is perfect. It is a short walk from all of downtown St. Augustine and all of the sites, museums, restaurants, and shops. Only a 10-15 min drive to the beach. While close to downtown, it's also a bit secluded so there isn't much traffic noise, always quiet and relaxing.

All said and done, we have 100% confidence that we will return for anniversaries down the road. It was an excellent stay and we appreciated so much being treated with such professionalism and personal service. Must see, great place to see St Augustine from!

Room Tip: Marie Antoinette was beautiful, all pictures and descriptions on the website are true to form! Recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoreyW707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We're thrilled that your honeymoon was everything it was supposed to be--memorable, romantic, and special! Thank you for mentioning our housekeepers and their attention to detail--they love trying to make the rooms special for our guests, and they'll be so happy to know that you appreciated the effort. Thank you for taking the time to write a review--and we look forward to seeing you again soon (and congratulations again on your marriage!)--Mike and Sandy and the Whole BMH Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

There is no place like this... This is the only place to stay in St. Augustine. The service is superb and the homemade sangria (2 types) was like delicious nectar. The staff takes pride in perfection (especially the ambassador) and they are so hospitable. This is perfect for a private luxury getaway.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and we look forward to seeing you next time (and your personal "ambassador" will be waiting for you with a glass of sangria!!)--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
0.0 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $251 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing