We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Nearby Hotels
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveler rating
1,248
109
31
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,248
109
31
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmarie antoinetteb bking georgebed and breakfastprincess margaretprivate porchview of the bayour honeymoonjacuzzi tubfrench toastwhite roomchocolate covered strawberrieswithin walking distanceview of the watercocktail hourbridge of lions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This was a wonderful B&B. We were very pleased with the location and the very friendly staff. The breakfast was outstanding. The Bayfront Marin House will definitely be our first pick when visiting St Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We love being chosen as your "pick" for the town--thank you so much for the nice recommendation!! We hope you can come back to St. Augustine soon--we look forward to seeing you again!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you are looking for an amazing B & B stay while in St. Augustine .... look no further! My husband & I were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and were looking for "that special place." We certainly found it at the Bayfront Marin. We chose "Stephanie's Hideaway" (aka: Room #12) for our stay and were delighted beyond words. The room is beautifully appointed with great detail to luxuries --- comfy bed, electric fireplace, jacuzzi, and robes to wrap yourself in! The staff was beyond friendly! They were accommodating, in every sense of the word, offering restaurant advice, local tidbits, and friendly conversation. We were equally impressed by the delicious breakfast that was served each morning...... one morning a yummy omelet and the next, scrumptious blueberry waffles.

The Bayfront Marin is definitely a "don't miss" when staying in St. Augustine. Located within walking distance from historical St. Augustine, you are guaranteed an amazing stay! We will certainly be back !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we could be a part of your anniversary celebration! Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was our first experience in a bed and breakfast and all my husband and I keep thinking is "how have we not done this before?!?!" We chose Bayfront Marin House for our 10 year anniversary trip and we were amazed from the moment we checked in. Breakfast each day was incredible and when we asked for a no meat substitution we were accommodated :o) Another awesome perk about this B&B.....happy hour in the dining room!!! The home made sangria was AMAZING and there were an assortment of beers, other wines and snacks along with a dessert....all homemade!!! We stayed in the Princess Margaret room and the photos online do not do this room any justice!!! It was so warm and cozy with a gorgeous bed (which I would have taken with me if it were for sale), a fireplace, huge antique armoire, and french doors that led to a bathroom with a shower AND double Jacuzzi tub!!! Had it not been for work and getting back to the kids we would stay.... indefinitely!!!! Thank you everyone at Bayfront Marin for a very memorable vacation!

Room Tip: The Princess Margaret room has a huge shared porch, but still offers magnificent views of the bay and we never encounter any other people...then again it was also 60 degrees :o)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melabreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We're so glad that we could be your first bed and breakfast experience--and we're so happy that we've converted you to "our team"!!! :) We really do think that a bnb offers a unique experience--and we're so happy that you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review--and we look forward to your next trip!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bayfront Marin House. From our arrival with baggage help and parking place locator to our last day with a little extra time for checkout we were treated like family. So many nice touches are provided like the happy hour with delicious snacks, the great breakfasts served by friendly staff, the friendly conversations enjoyed with the owners and staff and so much more. The room was perfect and the french doors leading to the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub provided just the right touch of elegance. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for noticing (and mentioning) so many of the details of your stay--we are committed to making sure that all these little things are done, and it's more than worth it when we hear that our guests appreciate the effort! Thank you also for taking the time to write such a nice review--you've made our day!!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here 4 nights with my spouse, and we had a great vacaction overall. We did bring our dogs with us and had no problems at all from that. I was struck by how friendly the staff was. They definitely spent time talking with us and other guests beyond their normal duties. The owner also greeted us our first day there. We also met and befriended other travellers there, which made the vacation even better.

We did book our rooms last minute, so we had to switch rooms after 2 nights. They made it very easy for us, though. All the rooms are different, and most have large jacuzzi tubs. Our first room didn't have a tub, but was very comfortable and had a very large shower and bathroom with a smaller bedroom. The second room had a small shower and bathroom but a larger bedroom with a jacuzzi tub. The only negative I can say is that the shower water pressure wasn't great in our second room. Everything else was very good. The rooms were beautiful, quiet, and clean.

The breakfasts were really good as well. They offered a different entre every morning with side items, and they served us as if in a restaurant. They also had happy hour in the evenings, which is where we first met some of the other guests. They make sangria and snacks for every happy hour, which were also very good.

For those with dogs, they have only certain rooms that allow pets. We did take our dogs out with us every day so they would be out of the way of the cleaning staff. We took them to the beach to run, or walked them around town to get them plenty of exercise. Then we left them in the room in the evenings when we went out for dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERveterinarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so glad that everyone in your family (two-legged and four legged!) enjoyed your stay with us! And we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us--we love reading that our guests had a good time! If you have a moment, could you drop us an email and let us know which room had the lower water pressure? We have good pressure on the property in general, so we're guessing there was a little sediment in the showerhead. Sorry for that inconvenience--we've put "take all showerheads apart and scrub" on our maintenance list, so look forward to having it addressed for your next visit!! Thanks again for choosing us for your visit to St. Augustine!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews