We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Atmosphere for a Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I recently returned to the Bayfront Marin House to attend a late-afternoon, outdoor wedding. Several members of the wedding party stayed at the B&B, and thus were relaxed and all smiles for the ceremony. The waterfront setting couldn't have been more picturesque. The whole event was beautifully managed, the courtyard gazebo was attractively adorned, and the 50 or so wedding guests were made to feel extremely comfortable. Everything went off without a hitch. Thanks to the Bayfront Marin House staff for an unforgettable evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blaise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

It was nice to see you again, especially for a special event like a wedding! We're glad that you enjoyed your second visit to the inn...and we very much appreciate your comments about the wedding itself. We love being a part of our guests' celebrations--whether they're enjoying their birthday, anniversary, or even a wedding ceremony! Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in Sept 2012 and loved it. Location is excellent within easy walking distance of all the main sites and restaurants of St Augustine. Our balcony room was large with an extravagant bath and high four poster bed; it was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We enjoyed both our breakfasts and the happy hour drinks and nibbles. We spent most afternoons relaxing in the grounds of the B&B, sitting in the shade of the gazebo or lying in the hammock, which were perfect ways to escape the heat and humidity. Everyone at the B&B were wonderfully friendly and very helpful. We had 4 laid back days enjoying the sites of St Augustine and the comforts and hospitality of the Bayfront MArin House B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

You all did a great job of finding lots of cool spots to hang out on our grounds! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us--and we hope you can come back and see us again soon!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just returned from a trip to the Bayfront Marin House.We were there from Sept.16th -Sept. 19th. We were celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary. Our anniversary was actually in Aug., but we decided to wait until Sept. to go to Florida, because we knew it would be a little cooler. Our trip was definitely worth the wait. Everything was perfect; from our lovely Hopkins cottage with double jacuzzi, to the swing outside the door. I even had a beautiful bouquet of roses waiting for me in our room.Mike, you and your staff were super. We appreciated the hospitality so much.We felt like we were family. We enjoyed having our breakfasts in the courtyard every morning and having the beautiful view of the bay. We also enjoyed happy hour in the afternoon and watching the beautiful sunsets from the courtyard and the swing. Mary's breakfasts and desserts were delicious. She even shared her recipe for strawberry rhubarb dump cake with me. That was so sweet. We were impressed that your staff arranged a carriage ride for us, and that the carriage picked us up right out front, took us for a tour, and delivered us to a restaurant. It was great to not have to try to schedule it ourselves. We have stayed at many B&B's in other states, but this is the best one that we have ever stayed in. We were also impressed at how close it was to everything and even to the beach. If you are looking for romance, this is definitely the place to go. We felt like we were on a second honeymoon. Thanks again to all your great staff for going out of their way to do anything for us. We hope to return to the Bayfront Marin again someday.

Room Tip: Having a room on the 1st floor is nice to have when carrying in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We're so glad that we could make your anniversary a special one! We also really appreciate your taking the time to detail so many of our amenities--we know that our future guests will find the information helpful, but also--it just makes us feel good to know that someone enjoyed everything so much! :) We look forward to welcoming you back to St. Augustine in the future!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

B&B is located right across the street from the water & within walking distance to local shops & restaraunts. Beaches are just across the bridge (which is a few blocks away) and take only a few minutes to drive to. The variety of breakfasts ea morning were delicious and always looked forward to. The room was very clean and welcoming. We used the bicycles & beach chairs/towels which was very nice to have as an amenity. The staff was very helpful and available & always asked if everything was alright, they were geniunely interested to know if something was not to your liking. I would go again.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor front of the building is the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon! We really appreciate your taking the time to write a review--and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

After months of review searching and research we decided on the Bayfront Marin Inn in St. Augustine for our baby moon. We only live a short 45 minutes away and have never stayed in San Augustine before but have always wanted to stay at a bed-and-breakfast. Upon arriving, check-in was very easy, and we were taken to our room after being given instructions on how to decide on breakfast food and location for the following morning.
We had a little trouble with our room (not their fault). Being 8.5 months pregnant it was a little warm and we were warned that turning the air conditioning down too low may freeze the unit. So instead they just relocated us to an upgraded room at no additional charge, may I add. I believe this was the King George room with a private front facing porch and very spacious interior.
We thoroughly enjoyed being able to lounge on the many choices of outdoor furniture both on the first and second-floor porches. This is where we spent most of our time during the weekend.
As for breakfast, we loved being able to sit in the gazebo or the courtyard and not just have to settle for an indoor dining room. The staff was very attentive and we never left feeling unimportant. I don't even like eggs Benedict, but I did thoroughly enjoy these. As for my husband who orders eggs Benedict any time we eat out, he said these were one of best he's ever had.
Our stay was very quiet and relaxing. We are so happy that we chose to stay here and will absolutely be back as well as highly recommend it to anyone who will listen.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yentruoc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your babymoon! We know you were looking forward to some relaxation--and we're glad that we could provide that for you! (Because in a few weeks, relaxation probably won't be an option! :) ) Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review for us--and we look forward to seeing pictures of the newest member of your family!!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a short weekend trip with our elderly miniture poodle ( Sugar) to St Augustine. When I called to make the reservation the gentleman on the phone was very helpful and friendly. ALL the employees at the inn were super friendly and gave us good recommendations for attractions to visit and pet friendly resturants. The rooms were decorated very tastefully and were very clean. We have stayed at some B & B in Key West and were disappointed with the cleaniness and staff. The Inn is within walking distance of resturants and tourist attractions which was a plus for our visist given our dog can not walk very far. The breakfast portion sizes were just right and the food quality was very good. We live in So. Fl and you do not always find this kind of customer service. We will definitely return and recommend this B&B to friends. Five Paws up !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thanks for the "paws up" review!! (And for introducing us to your sweet poodle--as you know, we're a big fan of "puppy love" here at the inn, and it's always nice to meet our guests' extended family!!) Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us--and thank you for all the kind words! See you next time--Mike and Sandy and the whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We booked here because it was pet friendly and had a great view. We loved it for that and so much more! This was possibly the cleanest place I have ever stayed. The breakfasts were wonderful and the outdoor dining was such a great treat with such a soothing and beautiful view. Happy hour was so much fun with so many of the inn's guests enjoying one another's company. We met some great guests and the staff was excellent. We are definitely planning to return with our sweet little pup!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwputman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayfrontMarin, Owner at Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay (including your pup!) Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review--we really appreciate it (and we appreciate your mentioning the cleanliness--our team spends a lot of time making sure that each of our rooms are beautiful and clean for our guests). We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town!--Mike and Sandy and the Whole Bayfront Marin House Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
2.1 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn

Address: 142 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Price Range: $251 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find romance on the waterfront in our tailored, elegant, laid-back inn located right in the historic district of St. Augustine. Enjoy a full breakfast each morning, a daily happy hour, and lots of other great amenities including free parking, free Wi-Fi, free bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and the best water views in town. Bayfront Marin House has the style of the past with the conveniences of today including double Jacuzzi tubs, body jet showers, flat screen televisions, fireplaces, private decks with water views and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Marin House b&b Inn
Bayfront Marin House Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing