We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Wildflower Cafe - CLOSED

Wildflower Cafe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I always eat lunch here--which is terrific--when I'm in SAB, but I never tried dinner before. Turned out to be my best meal of the week! Fish was unbelievably good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jkotler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    101
    24
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is an amazing little restaurant in a great place! We went for breakfast and were very pleased with everything. They have a wonderful selection with something for everyone and all of it is great! Well worth the stop and the prices are very reasonable as well. We will definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLD90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our most favorite places!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found the Wildflower Cafe quite by accident several years ago and have returned many many times for consistently exquisite meals. Chef Brian is a wizard with food and has impressed us with his culinary skill and expertise with all kinds of ethnic cuisines. The Schnitzel rivals those that I've enjoyed in the best German restaurants... thin, succulent, and crispy with a wonderful sauce! And the Wildflower Chowder is one of the most delicious and flavorful Cajun inspired delights we have ever had. To die for. To be completely honest, we've never had a bad meal at the Wildflower. And the service is top notch. We've taken several friends to Wildflower with us, all to rave reviews. Do yourself a favor and try Wildflower. You won't regret it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alixandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“excellent birthday promotion”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant will comp your meal & dessert if you eat there on your birthday. we had there pork signature dish & it was excellent the staff & service was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Small but charming place. We had 4 people at our table and ordered The Prime Rib special on Saturday nights. It was excellent, a good sized portion and exactly cooked to order. We were all pleased with our dinner and the reasonable price for our dinners.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildflower Cafe also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing