We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Review of Dolce Cafe

Dolce Cafe
Ranked #9 of 40 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Trying to accommodate everybody's needs, DOLCE Cafe has something to offer for everybody, the locals and tourists, big and small and everybody who is up for something delicious. Gourmet organic coffee, french pastries, french crepes, cookies, desserts, gourmet ice cream, real fruit smoothies, fresh deli sandwiches and many more. When in the St. Augustine area, come visit our landmark and cafe.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Gorgeous!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

This place was soooo pretty. I absolutely loved the atmosphere. It make be a little small but I think thats it's charm honestly. The princess crepe was super delicious and the service was spot on. I would definitely come here again. I would love to bring my significant other here. I'll be back as soon as possible!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shyann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    39
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gary, Indiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Berry Smoothie”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I took my girlfriend here for a smoothie and espresso, real fruit healthy alternative, no sugar added with good service and fun environment. The owner works in the shop, enthusiastic and fun. Recommend it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good smoothie”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Found this cute place while wandering around. Ordered a strawberry delight smoothie which was tasty and not too sweet at all. I appreciated that it was not loaded with sugar. I loved the small and quiet setting, and whatever was cooking smelled delicious when we walked in. The only thing that turned me off was that right before we ordered, the clerk grabbed a napkin and sneezed into it. I would have truly appreciated it if she had then washed her hands, but she didn't, so I therefore watched closely to be sure she didn't actually touch the strawberries. If she had, I would have had to say something.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SVBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Espresso”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I visited Dolce café in February, the espresso was bold, complex organic and full of flavor:), the owner works in the shop and is very accommodating!, reccomend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in St Augustine”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We go to St Augustine twice a year, every year. This place has better coffee than any other place we have tried downtown--and we have tried almost all of them.

The lady was very friendly.

We did not try any of the food, so can not comment on that.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kleopatra561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Cafe also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Dolce Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing