We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place with spa golfing pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Laterra Resort & Spa
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place with spa golfing pools”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is an amazingly beautiful place. The grounds are astounding, the room we rented was beautifully decorated and the spa was fabulous!! Will definitely rent here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maerickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    3
    6
    14
See reviews for
17
19
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Very bad internet, no workout room, pool and hot tub close before 8pm. No front to desk to even talk or complain to someone. No wonder there is hardly anyone here,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chefkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Extremely disappointing spa experience. Was told to expect a 15 minute delay and waited an hour for service. Took my best friend here for part of her birthday gift and ended up apologizing to her for such a disappointing experience. I spent almost $400 there, sent an email when I got home to inform them about the horrible experience (politely no less) and never even received a response of any kind. Save your money and find a spa that cares more about their clients.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lbjdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Booked my trip on tripadvisor based upon the good reviews and tiny photos which was a mistake. Things went from bad to worse when we learned there was no wireless internet in ANY of the units so be sure to be prepared with an old school Cat5 cable and brace yourself for the half meg download speeds (that's slightly faster than dial-up) and be tethered to the wall jack. To make matters worse, I have a video conference on Mondays and Fridays for my job and due to the incredibly s l o w internet speeds here I get an error message saying the I 'a high speed internet connection is required in order to join this conference' and cannot join......not very impressive when you tell your boss "Yeh, I'm staying at a 'luxury resort' in a 2 bedroom condo paying $XXX amount of dollars a night and they don't have high speed, not to mention wifi internet"
The pool (which has algae growing in it and is in desperate need of shock and a good vacuuming of the bugs of the bottom) closes at 8:30, there are no restrooms by the pool so be prepared to head back to your room (we were on the 3rd floor) if nature calls.
The fitness center, ah the beautiful fitness center which is pictured on all Laterra ads on the internet hasn't been open in "over a year due to "insurance issues" according to the girls at the front desk.
You would think this place was built in the early 1970's what with wired internet and all....and true to form all the units have old school 23" tube TV's in them (yes, even in the living room) but not to worry as they have the bottom tier programing from DirectTv, forget premium channels, they couldn't swing locals?! Even Motel6 has premium channels and a FLAT PANEL TV!!

I will leave you with this gross little tidbit, when we arrived, we took the stairwell (no one told us we needed the room key to activate the elevator) and saw both an empty M&M wrapper and soda can in the stairwell. It is now a week and a half into our stay and they haven't been removed. Terrible.....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Resort is lovely from outside. Good location away from everything, but not too far away when you want to get to something major. Rented 3 bdrm condo. Good layout. However the carpet were very stained and needed stretching in every room. The lumps were a hazard for walking around the unit. Bed inspection is a must! Each bed had signs of bedbug activity, along with eggs and blood spots. We insisted on being moved. Had to wait because it was after hours and there was no manager on site. Moved ourselves at almost midnight to another unit in the main building which was better. Received bedbug bites in several places on my left arm, I guess from when I inspected the mattresses at the first unit. The resort office claims ours was the first report of bedbugs, but was to call in an exterminator to check. Was on pins and needles the rest of the days we were there, even though we found no signs of bug activity in the second condo.The resort did give us a discount on the cost of our 3 day stay for the inconvenience, but only after we insisted that something should be done. Don't think I'll be going back anytime soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank vanh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My Partner Yolanda and I decided to visit St. Augustine and stayed at the Reinassance Resort which lead us to the Laterra Spa. The Spa, we learned has new owner and management since October 2010, and wow! can they run the place. I can tell you from experience and many other Spa visits, all over Florida, Cruise Ships and the Caribbean; that this Spa TOPS them all. We wanted to achieve relaxation, and be pampered and indeed we did. The Staff is incredible, they go out of their way to make you feel relaxed and in pure bliss. I had the Floridian Scrub and an ultimate massage and it was out of this world. My partner and I are making plans already to return. They offer many services that we did not use due to our short time in the area. It is a Spa worth visiting, you will not be sorry!

Nelly Real, Plantation Florida

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBPO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at the Laterra Resort and Spa for the start of the holidays.
This hidden gem is located only 15 minutes from the historic district and worth the drive.
Our condo was perfect and luxurious, we felt like it was home away from home.
The boys went for a round of golf at the King and the Bear while we treated ourselves to the Laterra Spa located on sight, the staff was most accommodating to get us in the next day.
The Spa of Laterra was luxurious and sophisticated, we commend the staff for their gracious treatment of us and making our stay at Laterra one of the best experiences we have ever had.
If you want a top notch stay and treatment the next time you are in St. Augustine Florida, I highly recommend Laterra Resort and Spa, we all look forward to our next visit.
Debra Kay Irwin and Family

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangeugreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Augustine
3.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#61 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
12.2 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center
12.9 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laterra Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laterra Resort & Spa

Property: Laterra Resort & Spa
Address: 955 Registry Blvd, Suite 118, St. Augustine, FL 32092-3669
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 33 Specialty Lodging in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laterra Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Laterra Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laterra Hotel Saint Augustine
Laterra Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing