We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As the name says, Cozy”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As the name says, Cozy”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Cozy Inn offers accommodations from basic to well appointed townhouses with kitchens. It is exactly that....a cozy inn where you park outside your door. Our room was basic but exceptionally clean. What stands out is the extraordinary level of personal service provided by Christine who manages the property. The Cozy Inn is a brisk 15 min walk from the historic district and although we are fit 50 something year olds who like to walk, we opted to drive. If you opt to drive parking can be found 3 or 4 streets outside of the defined district. Jaybirds is a must for breakfast, less than a 5 min walk from the Cozy Inn. Compared to other local advertised prices the Cozy Inn is fantastic value.

Room Tip: If you are staying for just one night, the standard room is fine. If you are staying for longer, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGI-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We are very happy that your found our Inn to be all you need it to be and all you wanted for your accommodation. Christina is a wonderful person and keeps us all on our toes - ensuring that our guests and very well taken care of. She is terrific and thank you for mentioning that. We work hard to ensure we are spotlessly clean and that your surroundings are comfortable and pleasant - we try for the type of place we would travel to. Glad you liked all of Christina's recommendations and please come on back to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    179
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
181
615
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a night April 14th and were so pleased. I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed! We met the owner Neal who was so welcoming and Christina in the office was so helpful to us. The place was so clean and had everything you needed., we loved the little extra touch of a bag of fresh ice cubes in the freezer compartment of the refrigerated! We would highly recommend this place and we hope to go back again the next time we are in Florida. I am a retired police officer and appreciated meeting Neal the owner who told us he was a traveler himself and tried hard to provide all the little extras!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennhelen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
A BIG HELLO to our Canadian Neighbors! I was so happy to meet you and spend time talking! It's always such a great pleasure for me when I get the opportunity to speak with our guests and learn what they like about our Inn and any suggestions you may have. Thank you for recognizing Christina - and for also mentioning how clean we are and how we try so hard to provide the type of accommodation we would like if we were the guests! Your comments will continue to motivate us to keep up our efforts. It's great to know all we do is appreciated and recognized as much as we appreciate you. Thank you again for your time and for your comments! I hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Booked at last minute, so ended up with honeymoon suite. Loved it. Extremely clean and comfortable. Just a block or two to trolly stop. Very convenient location. In the heat of it all. We will be back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We were thrilled that you found us last minute and that The Honeymoon Suite was available for you! It really is a very cool space - isn't it? Thanks for the wonderful thoughts and for taking the time to share them with us. To be called a "Gem" is just the BEST! Please come see us again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Christina could not have been more helpful sorting out photocopying and faxing to bail out my kids who were staying elsewhere. A spotlessly clean motel. A little out of town but I guess the walk did us good and the Rain Tree restaurant recommended by Christina was close by. I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug57UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments! Christina is absolutely amazing and does all she can to ensure you have what you need and are happy and comfortable. We are so fortunate to have her working with us! It means a lot to us for you to say you would recommend us "without hesitation". That's what we do this all for! So happy you were happy! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I wondered whether to stay here because it was so low priced. My advice: Don't hesitate. It's great value for the money! Squeaky clean. Not fancy, but adequate & comfortable. Good location - close to Old Town. Well cared for. Owner very visibly on site. Evidence of pride in what they're offering everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDivaNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
We love being called a "GEM!" Thank you so much! We all try so hard to keep our accommodations clean and comfortable and yes - we do take tremendous pride in each of our efforts - from the Housekeeping Staff to the Manager to the Owner :) It's so wonderful to see that work ethic recognized! Yea Team! And again - thank you for your wonderful comments. Come back and see us again .......and soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We traveled with our two boxers this past weekend, and stayed in one of the town house's. These were great. Full kitchen, room for us and our dogs, off the road and quiet, and very clean! The shower was not the most comfortable as it was small, and hot water ran out quickly, but that could have been the time of the day. All in all.... quite pleased and we will be back! Ps: eat at mojo's bbq the burnt ends are fantastic!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hnunn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We really appreciate it and we are all very happy that you enjoyed the Townhouse! It's a great home away from home! We are checking the hot water heater - as there should be no problem - each Townhouse has their own heater. Could be timing though too :) Thanks again for the great comments and feedback and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My wife and I took our grown son with us to St. Augustine since he had a few days off work. We stayed in a town home that was perfect for 3 of us. Chistina, the manager, was great and I met Neal, the owner and chatted for a few minutes. Close enough to walk to the Red Train Station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zihuatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Hello there! It was great having you with us - and I was so happy to meet you! We are grateful to you for taking the time to write your comments and appreciated your recognizing the value in the townhouse concept and also recognizing Christina - she is AMAZING! Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
5.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing