We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We picked The Cozy Inn because of all the other reviews and are glad we did. The location was ideal with a parking spot right outside the door. The staff was very nice and helpful. The next time we visit, we will pick one of the larger rooms and stay longer.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gypseycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Cozy Inn and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to helping you choose one of our efficiencies, suites or townhouses for your next stay! We hope to hear from you soon! And thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Being an avid tripadvisor review reader, I found The Cozy Inn as #1 in Saint Augustine. It definitely lived up to its reputation. The price was unbelievable, so I booked my husband and I for 4 nights. The staff was friendly. The room was shockingly clean. The bed was comfortable. They even had a bike rack for the bikes we rented. It's centrally located to all the attractions downtown. We even found out how safe it was by accidentally leaving our door ajar when we left for dinner one night. Nothing was touched and everything in our room secure. Thank you, Cozy Inn for a wonderful stay! We'll be back next year!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Jera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Well thank you too for taking the time to write this great review! We are excited to hear you feel we live up to our ranking as #1 in St. Augustine! It's not easy, I'm sure you know, to get to #1 and stay there - but we try our hearts out every day. Thank you for recognizing and appreciating our efforts! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We just arrived home after a 2 night stay at The Cozy Inn to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. Despite having lived in Florida all my life I had never been to St Augustine. We arrived Friday mid afternoon and knowing that check in was not until 3pm, we made a few stops to look around town and plan the rest of our stay. We arrived at The Cozy Inn around 4pm and checked in. Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly, Christine offered suggestions for dinner that night and told us to let her know if we had any questions. We were in Suite 31 which is across the street from the office. I still couldn't believe I lucked up and found this beautiful place. The suite was CLEAN and decorated simply. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils and it was nice to have a full size refrigerator. There is a sofa with a pull out bed (we did not use) and a king size bed in the bedroom. There is a TV with satellite in the living area and bedroom. I was worried being this is a pet friendly hotel as many times that means there is also traces of pets in the rooms, not so here. I felt like we were the first people to ever use this room. The bathroom was IMMACULATE. I have been known to go buy cleaning supplies and clean a bathroom in a hotel if it were not up to my standards. This place was clean, clean, clean! The location is perfect, close enough to the historic district, yet far enough to be away from the madness. We had originally looked at a chain hotel much closer to King St and after witnessing downtown on a Saturday night I was really glad we didn't end up down there, it was crazy and loud. The Cozy Inn offered a peaceful evening without being too far away. For Suite 31 you have to park on the street, we were lucky enough to find one very close to the front door so it was not an issue but it did make me nervous having my car parked out on the street all night. This Suite also has a BEAUTIFUL front porch with rocking chairs, I was sad that we didn't have more time to sit out there and enjoy it. I can hardly wait to go back and stay here again. There is no doubt in my mind why this is rated as the number one pick in St Augustine.

Room Tip: Suite 31 has a beautiful front porch!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mommyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

We thank you for your review! And we think your review is Just Perfect too! It's just so wonderful to know that you were so very happy in one of our suites! And Happy 20th - again! Our staff works so hard to make sure our guests are happy with their accommodations and also to ensure the cleanliness of our rooms. We want you to feel at home and comfortable - close enough to the city to find it convenient but far enough away to have some peace and relaxation! We are thrilled you were so happy - please come back soon - we'll be waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were in St. Augustine for Pugs in the City and found The Cozy Inn to be a pet friendly hotel. The hotel is spotless!! The room was very clean and fresh smelling. The bed extra comfy!! The grounds are very well maintained. The staff is great. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to the historic district and the beaches. I will be staying there again. Thank you everyone at The Cozy Inn for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We all enjoyed the Pugs In The City Weekend and Thank You for commenting that you enjoyed it too! We work very hard to be sure your rooms are clean and comfortable and that your Staff provides all you need for a great stay! We very much look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Beautiful, quaint & clean!! Rita is the bomb!! Great place to stay!! We will be back!! Very close to the historic district. Parking at your door. Beautiful room!! Can't say enough good things!! Thank you!'

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Wow - you are certainly right - RITA IS THE BOMB! She tries so hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable and have all the information you need to have a GREAT time! Thank you so much for your comments - you have made our day! We all hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Cozy Inn was very enjoyable to stay at. Convenient to all St. Augustine has to offer from downtown, Fountain of Youth, to the beach side, and everything in between. Was nice, clean, and comfortable. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Everyone is so nice and friendly from Rita and Christina, to the housekeepers, and even Rufus. If you are planning a trip to St. Augustine this is the place to stay!!!!!! We enjoyed it so much we know we will be back!! Thank you to Christina, Rita, and all the staff for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Pending how many are in the party to which room to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

We all love your headline - "Cozy, Comfortable and Convenient"! What else can we ask for! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive comments and for recognizing Rita, Christina and Rufus and our Housekeepers - they are all really wonderful and it's great to see our guests recognizing them. We truly all appreciate your comments and hope to see you again very soon! We'll try and always live up to your expectations - and hopefully you will give us a chance to exceed them! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We had a great time in St. Augustine - thanks to the Cozy Inn! The room was sparkling clean, and smelled as fresh as if we were the first to sleep in it. Have NEVER stayed in a place that clean before. The area was quiet, and I slept great (normally I don't sleep well unless I'm in my own bed.) The staff was outstandingly friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. And the location - we were surprised that we were only 5 minutes from the beach! That wasn't what we came for but it turned out to be a super bonus! This is the only place we'll stay next time we come!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

What a great review! We are all thrilled and so very happy that you had a great time with us! We have a great Staff and thank you for mentioning that. Our rooms are wonderfully attended to by our Housekeepers and our Maintenance person. Our Manager and Assistant Manager are incredibly focused on seeing that our guests have all the comforts of home and all the information they need to enjoy this incredibly beautiful area. We are so fortunate to work with them. We hope to see you soon - perhaps to enjoy the Nights of Lights over the Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing