We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lil getaway, hideaway spot”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great lil getaway, hideaway spot”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent only one night in this lovely little place, with exceptionally clean and comfortable rooms. Our friends were in another unit and they had the same wonderful experience. We had gotten a really good rate online and the location, personnel-Christina is very helpful and sweet- couldn't have pleased us more. We will definitely stay there again when in town. First Friday of the month is an art walk and open house with wine and tapas type offerings at all the galleries, great fun! And make sure you end the evening at the rooftop bar at the winery, wonderful music and the wine is awesome!

Room Tip: #13 is wonderful and with no street noise, #18 as also very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesliemomof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are thrilled that you found us and enjoyed your stay! Christina is wonderful and we are so fortunate that she works with us! All of our Staff and THE BEST - we are so fortunate. We try to do all we can to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. That's what we look for when we travel! Thanks for the tip on the Art Walk and the Winery - both are really terrific! We hope to see you again soon! And thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    185
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
184
641
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but the place was perfect for the price. It was easy to find and we had a lovely time in Saint Augustine. Everything was spotless and everyone was very friendly. St Augustine is such a lovely place to visit, and here was a great place to spend the night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarsdenStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Inn. We are thrilled that you noticed our cleanliness and our friendliness. We do all we can to make sure you have a great time in our great little city! Next time you visit - please stay longer - there is so much to do and see and we would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We wanted to visit this city for a while, and took time to choose the right place to stay. This motel came top and we could see why. On arrival we were met by the lovely Christine and her buddy Rufus, a beautiful Chow. Her help and advice was exactly what we expected, but beyond that she was just a lovely woman. When we returned later in the evening, she was still there but this time with her sister Tina and a friend. Again even not on duty she asked about our meal and was our room ok etc etc. we would have loved to have stayed another night just to meet up again. This place and in particular Christine are an example on how customer service should be 10/10

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
You are absolutely correct about Christina - our Manager! She is one of those people who is truly in the right position. She loves people and she takes such good care of them. Her sister is also a very caring person and together they make all the difference for our guests. We are so fortunate to have such a wonderful Staff including our Housekeepers and Maintenance person. Come back again soon when you can spend some time in our beautiful city and enjoy The Cozy Inn once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

For anyone traveling to the "oldest city" you will want a clean, comfortable place to stay. The Cozy Inn is our first choice, we were married October 27,2012 and upon arriving the night before the wedding we were informed that our reception site that had been booked a year in advance was mistakenly promised to a local author, we were frantic, needless to say, especially since we had guests arriving from out of town and all the invitations had the address for the nonexistent reception site on them. We had booked our room for The Cozy Inn and wanted to stay in room #20, our favorite room.....but with the wedding day upon us and still no place for our reception we turned to the amazing staff here at The Cozy Inn and this is what they so kindly arranged for us.....they moved us from our quaint room to the honeymoon suite room #33, and allowed all of our guests, cateters and family to gather here in this suite and offered parking passes for every guest we had. We were allowed to decorate the entire outside area with all our decorations that we bought for our nonexistent reception site and all the wedding guests and the other guests and staff here at the Cozy Inn were invited to join in our celebration. I can honestly say that I had the most amazing time of my life and wouldn't have changed a thing!!!!!! Our first dance was in the parking lot....it was a night we will always renember and we owe our complete gratitude to the owner and staff at The Cozy Inn, we needed a little getaway this week for my birthday and we are here....on our 1 year anniversary...in October, we will be back!!!! Thank you to Rita and Christina and the owners for always making it feel like our "home away from home"......Shannon & Michael Palmer

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sophiesmom2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Shannon and Michael! What A GREAT Story and I hope you will tell it for years and years to come! We will! We are so happy that everything worked out for your wedding last year. Sometimes we all have to be flexible and when such an important event needs some help - we all have to work together and I know the Staff was so happy for you! What an honor to be part of such a wonderful time for you both! And now we see you have made The Cozy Inn a place to celebrate all your important occasions :) We love to help with Birthday and Anniversaries too! Just let us know what you need. Rita and Christina are really wonderful - thank you for mentioning them and recognizing how terrific and caring they are. We'll see you this month!
Safe Travels back to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebago, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

A most enjoyable stay the the Cozy Inn. I'm long overdue in writing this and for that I apologize. The owner was most accommodating and the rate was very fair! Super clean rooms and the location could not be better. I wish we had longer to stay but another time for sure. The dogs were welcomed with open arms. Plus it's nice to do business with an American owned company where you are treated with respect and valued. So many other places we've stayed at we could not understand the employees and were made to feel like they were doing US a favor by staying there. Here you are treated as a valued customer! In this day and age, that goes a LONG way in our book!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebago1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you so much for writing - we all appreciate it! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our small, family owned Cozy Inn. We all strive to make sure you are made comfortable and feel appreciated - as we are nothing without our wonderful guests! Please come back again soon. And thank you again for sharing your thoughts - it makes all of our efforts so worthwhile!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night.The room was great!!! Very personable. Did not have that hotel feel. Feels more like a B&B.Will stay here again. Manager Christine was very nice and helpful. Perfect location, about 1 mile into old town by foot. We rode bikes into town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 21shelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Hello there and thank you for the great comments! We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience but next time stay longer! Christina is an amazing Manager and truly works to make sure our guests are comfortable and happy! She's so focuses on our guests - we are so lucky that she joined our "Family"! Thanks for noticing the feel of our INN - a bit more "homey"! We hope you come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was our first experience visiting St Augustine and we're so happy we stayed at the Cozy Inn. With 2 large dogs, Rita suggested a town house and we are so glad we stayed there! It felt like a real home away from home. The place was immaculately clean and bright and the bed super comfortable. We were walking distance to the downtown area and built up our appetite by walking.
We definitely want to return and we will definitely stay at the Inn. With all the places to choose from, why stay at a chain when you can help patronize a family owned business. The dogs felt right at home and were very relaxed. I only wish we had a few more nights to try the chocolate factory tour!!!

Room Tip: Townhouses are Perfect for traveling with big dogs!!! Full kitchen with all the comforts of home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Wow - this is all great stuff! We are happy you found us and that you had a great visit to St. Augustine! It is really a great little town to spend time exploring in. Rita knows our Inn and our town so well - we are glad she pointed you into the right accommodation. She's the Best! Our Townhouses are roomy and perfect with room for our furry friends too! Thank you for wanting to support our family owned business. It's hard to compete with advertising budgets of the big guys and this review and word of mouth our precious to us! We so appreciate your taking the time to write. And we all agree about the Chocolate Factory Tour - so you MUST come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing