We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Place to Stay!”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
“GREAT Place to Stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We came to beautiful St. Augustine for a wedding & needed three rooms to accomodate our family (adult son & his wife, adult daughter, her husband & 6 month old infant & us - the parents.) The Cozy Inn was wonderful: comfortable, ultra-clean, manager & all staff were extremely hospitable and helpful. We will stay there again anytime we are in the area and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaChe74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and for such wonderful comments! We love having families stay with us and are thrilled that you found the accommodations comfortable and clean! Our Manager, Asst. Manager and Housekeeping Staff are the best and we all look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    185
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
184
641
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I can honestly say that this was the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Very reasonable for the area. Within walking distance of many attractions and an even easier walk to the trolley stop (which is a really great way to get around Saint Augustine). The group of us had 5 of the rooms and we all agreed that if we were to return we'd definitely stay at The Cozy Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgolfer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Yay! We met our goal - the cleanest and friendliest and most reasonable for the value in St. Augustine! It sounds like you took advantage of the Trolley Stop which is great - and next time we'll have them pick you up at the door :) One of the great things about St. Augustine is that there is so much to do in the area and more interesting and fun things open all the time that a trip back can be all new and just as exciting as your first trip - so please come back and see us! We loved having all of you at the Inn! Thank you again for taking the time share your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Expectations exceeded at this cozy little inn. Great location very near the historic downtown St. Augustine district. Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Our stay here was quiet and comfortable. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. We are comfortably far enough from the hustle of downtown St. Augustine but close to some of the fun attractions in Uptown! We are happy you feel you got a good value and we hope that you come back again for a another relaxing stay! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The place is outstanding!! Quiet, Clean, and Roomy AND PET Friendly.. Our family got together for a mini reunion, and after searching for weeks online for a place to stay that was more like a true Florida cottage feel, I found "The Cozy Inn". The front desk girls are AWESOME, Thank you again Christine and Rita... From the initial call to make the reservations, the wonderful surprise Rita left for us in our room, The Sweet smile and courteous customer service from Christina and (Rufus) at check in to the check out the last day... Was like being at home with new friends that are now an extension of our family....I WILL tell everyone that THIS is the place to stay in St Augustine... Close enough to everything, YET far enough as well...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
From Christina, Rita, Rufus, our Housecleaning Staff and me - we thank you from the bottom of our hearts. You have captured in your words what all of strive for every day. You were treated like our family - and we look at our guests that way. Family take care of each other and visit each other often - and it sounds like you just might come and see us again! Mini family re-unions are great - and now you have to include us :) Thank you sincerely, from all of us at The Cozy Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Reasonably priced, friendly staff, cozy, clean and comfortable. A real find amongst the chain hotels! This find is minutes from downtown, in a quite location and walking distance to the hop on, hop off trolley, thereby eliminating the need for downtown parking. It is also close to a great local steak and fish restaurant just up the highway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edward b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hi there - thank you for your wonderful review and would you mind if we use the title of your review as our new Motto?! CX4! Cozy, Clean Cute and Comfortable! We think that's absolutely perfect! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable and well taken care of! That seafood restaurant is terrific. It's nice to know you enjoyed that too. Please - come back again and see us! Thank you for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherokee, North Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nothing like the picture with jacuzzi, small room, great for 1 nighter, clean, bright but the thought of getting and booking a room with jacuzzi and than not getting one. Not so good. Owner and Manger was very nice. A bit high on the cost for not having what we had seen on the site. But okay.

Room Tip: If you want a Jacuzzi make sure you get it! Other than that very clean and cute and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PantherCreekCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
PLEASE READ! This review is totally inaccurate and untrue. Our standard rooms are the coziest, cleanest and most economical you will find BUT nowhere do we ever say we have Jacuzzi tubs in them. The only accommodation that has a Roman Tub is the Honeymoon/ Anniversary/ Executive Suite and the cost is not comparable to a Standard Room. I will not quote the price you paid but I don't believe anyone would expect a Jacuzzi tub in a Standard Room - it would no longer be called "Standard" if that were the case. Feel free to contact me to discuss - but we suggest you review the website. This review is unfair - rating us on something we never proposed to have. We love feedback for improvement - but this is not fair to us or our hard working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were on a road trip up from Florida (West Palm Beach) to South Carolina (Charleston) on a holiday from the UK and wanted to check out St Augustine en route. We were looking for a traditional motel and hopefully a non-chain 'mono-experience' place to stay. The Cozy Inn looked to fit the bill and we weren't disappointed. Congratulations to the owners for combining the best of what you might expect from a national chain with the charm and attention to detail that you only get with a place like the Cozy Inn.
The weather wasn't the best due to tropical storm Andrea passing through, but we were given an umbrella and ideas how to enjoy St Augustine. The next day the weather had returned to normal and we woke to sunshine. The room was very clean as all the other reviews have said, but it was the atmosphere together with the attention that is apparent from the owners that made this rating an 'excellent'.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Morliax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Your review has validated that we are doing what we set out to do when we started remodeling this Old Style Florida Hotel. We wanted our guests to experience that old feeling of being treated in a very special way in a very special place. And you have made us all feel that we doing things the right way. We are so fortunate to have a wonderful Manager, Asst. Manager and Housekeeping Staff who also feel the way we do - take good care of our guests and they will return that care and concern ten times over - and you have just done that for us. From our hearts - we sincerely thank you. WHO HOOOOO!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Property: The Cozy Inn
Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing