We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cozy Inn
Nearby Hotels
$138
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$195
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveler rating
826
191
40
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
826
191
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenmary annhoneymoon suitehistoric districtliving roomstandard roomold townchain hotelsred trainacross the streetrooms are smallfountain of youthparking spotstay there againa great place to stayfront porchdowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was our first time at The Cozy Inn but not our first trip to St. Augustine. We have previously stayed at one of the chain hotels on San Marco but decided to give The Cozy Inn a try. We read a lot of positive reviews and Christina in the office was more the helpful. We were there to celebrate our anniversary and really enjoyed the peace and quiet of the place. No question that we will go there again. Friends came up to visit and they looked everything over and decided that they will be staying here on their next trip as well. Our suite was immaculate and well furnished. We will return.

Room Tip: The honeymoon/anniversary suite is very nice. Very spacious, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank REHartline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

It's so nice to hear our guests who won't let a rainy weekend get you down! We are so happy that were so happy! Our staff is wonderful and we all work together to make sure your suite, townhouse or room is spotless and has all the supplies you need. Come back and see us again - and bring your friends too! We'll try our best for a repeat of your satisfaction. We'll see to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Honestly, I did not expect how clean, spacious and comfortable this hotel is. Impressed. Had kitchenware to cook. A small bathroom, but very clean. Air conditioned on the first and second floor. The bed was super comfortable!!! I can rate this close to a 5 star hotel!!!Dog friendly Hotel was a plus! The manager, Christina was very helpful and gave us a list of dog friendly restaurants. She also accommodated an early check in , which was fantastic! She included a Thank you letter for our stay. Its very close to the historic old town site. We came here for a photo shoot and was blown away of many activities one can do in this town! Everyone is very nice and helpful. Will come back! 100 % satisfied!

Room Tip: Choose a townhouse if you want to stay there more than 2-3 days. Great for families.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Segadores777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

We love to hear such wonderful comments about our establishment and our
Staff. Christina is a blessing - to both us and to our guests! It doesn't surprise us to hear that she went out of her way to find some good restaurants that will allow your dog to stop by too! I bet you met Ruffus - so you know she is a dog lover along with the rest of us! We are thrilled that you found your townhouse all that you expected and more. They are wonderful places to stay! Thank you so much for taking the time to write in - and please come back soon - we are looking forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I would enthusiastically recommend The Cozy Inn. I asked if they could order some flowers for our 38th wedding anniversary prior to our arrival and Christine exceeded my expectations with the wonderful order of flowers and a complimentary bottle of wine. This was a great beginning to a wonderful stay. The pictures on their website are very accurate. This includes the pictures of the particular room that you rent. I was in room #39 and will definitely ask for that room again later this year. I had two small dogs with me and there was no lack of areas where the dogs could take care of their business. I have worked at The Marriott and Holiday Inn and the professionalism that associates have at the The Cozy Inn surpass those hotels. The Cozy Inn should be extremely proud of their hotel and it should be the top-rated hotel in St. Augustine, bar none. BTW, their location is perfect. I even met and talked to some nice neighbors around the corner of the hotel. My only regret is that I failed to ask for business cards to give to my guests who inquire about hotels in the St Augustine area. To the owner Neil B, Christine and the great housekeeper Cat and the other one whose name escapes me, thanks for a great visit and I will see you again later this year. All of you made us feel like we were home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Oh my Goodness! What a wonderful review from such a Terrific Couple! We certainly remember you and so very much appreciated your kindnesses. Christina and all of our Staff are true "caretakers' who want to be sure you have all that you need and try to take special steps to ensure you feel appreciated! We loved that you chose us to spend such a special
Anniversary with and we all enjoyed the care you took in ordering special items for your celebration! And we are truly thrilled that we met and exceeded your expectations! We all so very much hope that you will come back to us on your 39th and 40th and 41st and.................. :)
Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were very pleased with our standard room and friendliness of the staff. Our room was clean, newly renovated, and the inn was located within walking distance of restaurants and the trolley into Old St. Augustine. We definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanny5x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We all, at the Cozy Inn, appreciate your words and taking the time to write a review for us! We are very happy that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our "Cozy" Inn! Please come back again - we'd love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a great time staying at the Cozy Inn. The townhouse suite was the right size for our family of four; everything was clean and almost new. The service was excellent! It's close enough to walk to the historic district but for our little ones (a 3 year old toddler and a baby), it would have been too much effort. It was nice to have access to great restaurants and even chain/fast food places, so we could grab a bite without going far. The drive to the Anastasia State Park beach was just about 10 minutes, and it was a nice route (you see the lighthouse and parts of the old town on your way). We would definitely recommend this place and we look forward to our next visit! My only wish is that breakfast would be included... oh well!

Room Tip: It would be a tight squeeze to share the townhouse suite with four adults, but doable if you don't mind sharing one bathroom. The parking was a bit tight too, but manageable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaMomWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil B, Owner at The Cozy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thanks for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed the Townhouse experience - it is great for families that want to feel really at home with a full kitchen, bath and bedroom loft. We try to offer all kinds of amenities. It sounds like you really got around our beautiful city and enjoyed your stay! We are so happy you had a such a great time with us. We always try to figure out a "breakfast" but it's very difficult when you don't have a large common area like the chains. But we do have other "Charms"! We will certainly take your feedback and think :-) Thank you for your suggestion and your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews