We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice place”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

In town for a romantic get away weekend. Stayed in a suite, which had all the comforts of home. Very clean and comfortable! Welcome greeting by Joanie, the Manager on our arrival. Close to old downtown, enjoyed the walk. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

857 - 863 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had the best time. Great room very clean and neat. Staff was the best. Very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again on our next visit. Close to old downtown but you need to catch shuttle to get there. Room reminds us of motel from the 1960's. Very cozy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It took a lot of research to find the perfect little Inn. We found it. This Inn is the cleanest we have ever stayed in. The staff is unbelievably friendly. We were in town for our anniversary. The staff informed us that we would have a complimentary bottle of wine in our room when we arrived. My husband loves the red wines and I love the whites. So, we asked if it would be possible to receive a Rose'. We were informed that they would do their best to accommodate our request. Upon our arrival we noticed a Rose' was placed on our dining table. We learned later that the manager made a special trip to the San Sebastian Winery for a Rose' because all they had in stock was a red. We were both very appreciative of the extra effort they made. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

What a fantastic choice we made. This hotel is by far the cleanest hotel we have ever encountered. It is family owned and believe me it shows in every aspect. The staff will go out of their way to satisfy your needs. Being centrally located and very close to all attractions makes it easy to get around. You will find that you are within walking distance to most attractions. We stayed in room 31 and our friends in 35, 37, and 39 respectfully. They all commented on the cleanliness of the rooms and how each apartment was professionally appointed. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. We were greated with a warm welcome card and a bottle of local wine, (never had this happen before). Neil Bonom, the owner, is a very caring individual and it shows throughout the hotel. We found this to be such a rewarding experience that we made follow on reservations for November 2012. If you are travelling to St. Austine, Florida, or if you are travelling through and need to spend the night, please take this advice and stay with the Cozy Inn family. You will not be disappointed. Oh, by the way, the Cozy Inn is also , 'AMERICAN OWNED.' The best for last,,,,, the price will pleasantly shock you.....

Room Tip: All roooms are good, clean and quiet... May I suggest the suites.... We had 31, 35, 37, and 39
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyboy18704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I were headed home and decided we were tired and wanted to spend a night in St. Augustine and head out the next morning instead. We decided to stop by the Cozy Inn and see if we could have a look at a room and decide if we wanted to stay. Joanie was more than helpful and showed us three types of rooms to consider. We picked a townhouse which was not brand new, but clean, well supplied and obviously taken care of. Best of all, even though it was only 11:30 a.m. Joanie let us check in as the room was ready and we wanted to unload our luggage. The young lady that took care of the rooms seemed friendly and a very hard worker as well. All of the employees seemed nice. We look forward to returning soon for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

there is a great reason this hotel is ranked #4....it's lovely! So clean and close to everything. We stayed in #34 and were even treated to a complimentary bottle of wine!
You will enjoy your stay here and not be dissappointed!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the price, since the fancier B&B's were outside of our budget but we still wanted to stay close in. The location was excellent, the rooms not overly large but well decorated and we found the beds comfortable. Everything was very clean. A minor inconvenience was that whoever renovated the bathrooms must have been a very small person because the toilet was really small and therefore not comfortable for a full-sized grownup!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011ford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,445 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $97 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing