We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alternative to pricey chain hotels”
Review of The Cozy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cozy Inn
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We frequently visit downtown St. Augustine to see friends, but this time we were reluctant to stay in another pricey chain hotel. The Cozy Inn was a wonderful alternative to the usual. Affordable, intimate, and friendly sums up this locally-owned and -run motel. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. In fact, our room was automatically upgraded for no charge, simply because I mentioned my allergies on the reservation form. Our efficiency (with awesome little kitchen) was small, but clean, cool, and very comfy. Our only desire was more hooks to hang items in the bathroom! We will definitely go back to The Cozy Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms are definitely "cozy," so choose your room accordingly. We stayed in the efficiency...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimberly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Happened upon The Cozy Inn by sheer luck. Did not want to stay in another chain hotel where customer service is a catch phrase and not a way of life. Can't wait to go back! Was fortunate to meet the owner and had a great conversation, and who directed us to a place who had a great grilled Mahi sandwich. Call and ask for Joanie who was invaluable with restaurant and attraction info.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had an excellent week at The Cozy Inn. We were greated by the Owner and the Manager. Absolutely pleasant people. We stayed in the Townhomes. Excellent accommodations! We even received a nice bottle of wine from San Sabastion Winery, how thoughtful. It felt like home. Our Townhomes were clean and attended to by Stepanie. The Cozy Inn is conveniently located to The Old Time Trolley which takes you to many locations throughout the Historic District. We highly recommend The Cozy Inn! July 4th Fireworks were incredible! We will return in October for our Anniversary! Thank you Cozy Inn! From the Frankels of Port St. Lucie, FL.

Room Tip: Choose Townhomes or a Suite, very charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This Inn is very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. They were knowledgeable about the area and activities for the fourth of July weekend. It is close to the beach (about a 3 minute drive) and downtown (about a 2 minute drive) and well-priced.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee_Reedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We spent a great weekend at The Cozy Inn. Our room was clean, charming, and very comfortable. Joanie, the manager, went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed throughout our stay. She was very knowledgeable about the area and helpful in making recommendations. This place has character and is very affordable!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Spent four wonderful days on one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed in. Absolutely the cleanest ever. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Location is within 2 miles of the beach and downtown. Booked a three week stay in the honeymoon suite for next Jan. The price was as good or better than any other place that we looked into. A definite A+.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

When I called to get info before my trip I received excellent support. Jonie was superb at answering my questions and even anticipated my needs. She offered to supply a photo of the room item that I wanted to see and I didn't even have to ask her.
I might take a flight but will stay there if I drive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,339 reviews
1.6 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
1.7 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
1.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.4 mi away
Jaybird's Inn
Jaybird's Inn
#15 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cozy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cozy Inn

Address: 202 San Marco Ave, St. Augustine, FL 32084-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Cozy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Cozy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine
Cozy Hotel Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing