We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't golf but was thoughly entertained”

World Golf Hall of Fame
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$20.95*
and up
World Golf Hall of Fame and Museum General Admission in St. Augustine
Ranked #20 of 185 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The World Golf Hall of Fame & Museum provides an extensive look at the game of golf through stories, artifacts, videos, art and photography of its members within 75,000 square foot exhibition space. Guests have the opportunity to enhance their visit with an audio tour guide that tells "behind the scenes" stories from Hall of Fame members themselves. Admission includes two-day access to the museum, a round on the 18-hole natural putting course and a shot on the Challenge Hole. It is open daily, except Thanksgiving and Christmas Days.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't golf but was thoughly entertained”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

You don't have to be a golf nut to enjoy yourself here. I took some friends who were visiting from out of the country and are GOLF NUTS!! For me the best part was the Bob Hope exhibition, lots of personal information and memorabilia. The Trophy room towards the end of the Hall of Fame tour was truly magnificent, such an array of trophies. The "locker room" was also a very interesting exhibition. Of course the setting is beautiful.
Well worth a visit!! 5 stars to the World Golf Hall of Fame.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank k9mummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    404
    167
    49
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love golf!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very interesting even my wife liked it and she's not a golfer. A must see if you love golf. Neat to see all these things and what these golfers did.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kurt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This was such a treat. We spend the entire afternoon going through the self paced Hall of Fame. We just walked from the Renaissance hotel to the museum. The exhibits were spectacular and every famous golfer you'd ever want to know about is there, including a wonderful exhibit on Bob Hope who was a golfer first and actor second he stated. Both my husband and my favorite was the "Member Lockroom". Famous golfers had their own locker with memorabilia inside, everyone from Hogan to the most recent champs. Also, the room with the trophies of several - just beautiful. When everything is in one area such as this you realize truly how much each of these golfers has done and appreciate their talents and skills even more. It is a don't miss for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RamadaGMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great if you like golf”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Loved the Bob Hope section at the beginning. I'm not the biggest golf enthusiast but very nice museum. Very clean, easy to park, admission steep at 19.50 per adult but included putt putt and challenge hole. Even had a cafe. Beautiful grounds.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Need to see if you enjoy golf.”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Really enjoyed this place. A little bit much on Bob Hope. I know he was an integral part in promoting golf and his service to the troops over the years was outstanding, but...... It was really interesting to read about the various players and the history of the sport of golf itself. Being from Roswell, NM we were especially delighted to see the extensive display for Nancy Lopez (she grew up in Roswell). It really moved me. Very tastefully done. Wear a light jacket/sweater if you tend to chill easily; man they like to keep it cold!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 4dpkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Golf Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to World Golf Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing