We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bob Hope exhibit . Poor lighting throughout exihibits”

World Golf Hall of Fame
Book In Advance
More Info
$20.95*
and up
World Golf Hall of Fame and Museum General...
Ranked #20 of 196 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The World Golf Hall of Fame & Museum provides an extensive look at the game of golf through stories, artifacts, videos, art and photography of its members within 75,000 square foot exhibition space. Guests have the opportunity to enhance their visit with an audio tour guide that tells "behind the scenes" stories from Hall of Fame members themselves. Admission includes two-day access to the museum, a round on the 18-hole natural putting course and a shot on the Challenge Hole. It is open daily, except Thanksgiving and Christmas Days.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Hall of fame tour was just average. Arriving off I95, signage was poor, parking not exactly near exhibit, and again no signage showing where the entrance was

Thank Gendelm1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGHOF, Public Relations Manager at World Golf Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for the review. We truly value the opinions of our guests and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will come visit us again soon. Stay tuned for the new additions to the Hall of Fame.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bob hope"
in 184 reviews
"island green"
in 70 reviews
"hole putting course"
in 61 reviews
"challenge hole"
in 39 reviews
"trophy room"
in 35 reviews
"putting green"
in 33 reviews
"tpc sawgrass"
in 18 reviews
"caddy shack"
in 15 reviews
"gary player"
in 15 reviews
"imax theater"
in 22 reviews
"caddyshack restaurant"
in 10 reviews
"nancy lopez"
in 9 reviews
"renaissance hotel"
in 9 reviews
"arnold palmer"
in 7 reviews
"scavenger hunt"
in 21 reviews
"men and women"
in 8 reviews
"we spent hours"
in 8 reviews
Filter

454 - 458 of 710 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

extremely well organized attraction and wonderful staff. Lots of "hands on" displays. Weather didn't cooperate for us to play the miniature golf that is included in the ticket price.

Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGHOF, Public Relations Manager at World Golf Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you will visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We drove 700+ miles to visit the hall and I would drive 7000 to see it again. what a wonderful experience. Great displays, wonderful volunteers, and a great value. Do not miss this place!

Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGHOF, Public Relations Manager at World Golf Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for the review and traveling so far to come see the World Golf Hall of Fame. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our group really enjoyed this attraction. The exhibits were great, the Bob Hope area was just excellent. It made us all miss him and his humor and all he did for our country, our troops and golf. It cost us $18.50 each (senior or Florida resident discount) which covered entrance to all exhibits, an outdoor 18 hole real grass miniature golf course round and golf shot to the 135 yard green across the water. Ate at The Caddyshack restaurant afterwards, pretty good food and a fun atmosphere. Lots of store fronts on site but absolutely nothing else open...all vacant, too bad. Bottom line, worth the trip!

Thank Jm2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGHOF, Public Relations Manager at World Golf Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I don't play golf, but this was a fascinating museum. We took my father who does play golf, and he was totally wowed out. From the Bob Hope exhibit to the history of golf clubs . . .let alone to see and touch their lockers. The volunteers and staff are awesome. It was definitely worth the trip.

Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WGHOF, Public Relations Manager at World Golf Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Golf Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to World Golf Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing