We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must See for Serious Golfers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of World Golf Hall of Fame

World Golf Hall of Fame
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The World Golf Hall of Fame & Museum provides an extensive look at the game of golf through stories, artifacts, videos, art and photography of its members within 75,000 square foot exhibition space. Guests have the opportunity to enhance their visit with an audio tour guide that tells "behind the scenes" stories from Hall of Fame members themselves. Admission includes two-day access to the museum, a round on the 18-hole natural putting course and a shot on the Challenge Hole. It is open daily, except Thanksgiving and Christmas Days.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
285 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A Must See for Serious Golfers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I really enjoyed our visit to the World Golf Hall of Fame. We visited on March 9th, a saturday on our return home to North Carolina. We thoroughly enjoyed touring the many features of the Hall. I highly recommend that one experiences the outdoor putting green and take a couple of golf shots over the water to a par 3 green. Its lots of fun!!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    156
    49
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Overpriced Playground”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Pretty drive upon entering the complex. However, I felt it was no more than an overprice playground for seasoned citizens.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MiMi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I took in the Hall of Fame this past week and really enjoyed the experience. This is a first class attraction. We spent 2 hrs there and could have spent much more time. We loved the Bob Hope exhibit and would highly recommend going if you are in the area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Level Contributor
151 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

The Hall of Fame is worth a visit. The historical exhibit, the Hall members lockers and the Nancy Lopez exhibit are certainly the highlights. We spent two hours and it went by very quickly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Calling all Golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This Hall of Fame seems different and more special than others, not just because we are golfers.
Very welcoming volunteers. Walk through at own pace. Very professional displays and golf atmosphere abounds. The game has history, not appreciated by many and this experience will make you appreciate that the game is not just about the $400 new driver. Glad to see focus on women's golf too, thank you Nancy Lopez.
Amazing trophy room, not to be missed!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Golf Hall of Fame also viewed

 
Saint Augustine, FL
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Been to World Golf Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing