We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been any better” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Morechoices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been any better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

Driving into town (on a whim), on a Saturday night, we were happy to find this hotel to be exactly what we needed. Hotel staff was excellent. Location is excellent. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast in the morning was probably one of the best "continental breakfasts" I've seen. The kids had waffles and cereal, while me an mom loaded up on the coffee and bagels. Internet access in the lobby was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morechoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    282
    122
    43
    28
See reviews for
204
310
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

First, let me say the staff was friendly and always helpful. The problem I had with this hotel was the charge of $5.00 each night to park in their lot. If you pay over $100.00 a night at an older hotel with outside entrance doors, you should not have to pay the extra charge. Also, if you plan on taking advantage of the continental breakfast, be prepared to squeeze into a very small room with other guests. Or like me, just grab coffee and go.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaMimi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We want to take the time to express our gratitude for your stay with us, and apologize for any inconvience that you experienced during breakfast, and to inform you that in the future we are planning on extending the area. Thank you, Sheri-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

We went to St. Augustine for an overdue vacation. AAA booked us at the local Best Western in the Spanish Quarters. The bathroom was so small that my husband had to get into the tub to close the door. Roaches had races on the walls. The beds looked & smelled liked the sheets were flipped over instead of changed. The exhaust fan in the "bathroom" doesn't work. MUSTY!! Trying to slide a $5 parking fee in really SUCKS!!! Best Western is on our Black List! Should be 1/16 diamond. AAA asked us to come in to discuss this situation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muffin2jim2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel, and wish to apologize for your experience here. Thank you, Sheri-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

The manager at this motel went way above & beyond for our comfort. There was no microwave in our room so he got one for us! We were traveling with a little one so we depend on the microwave to prepare snacks, foods for her.
This motel is right across the street from the visitors center and pick-up spots for both trolleys. Convenience to the downtown shops and attractions (walking distance) makes this motel a plus for us.
The pool was a nice size and there were never more than a few people there at a time.
We never experienced any noise problems during our stay except for the trash pickup early Wednesday morning.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelanieR18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2010
Let me start by thanking you for completing our Hotel regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at (904)824-4457. Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day! Sincerely, Jeff Vallone General Manager Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

This hotel is located just on the edge of the Spanish quarter so it is great to stroll out to all the historical locations. The breakfast area is very small but the staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the nighttime chorus of the bullfrogs in the nearby water. A good place to stay to explore the very pretty St Augustine.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iaindaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel, and wish to extend a welcome to you anytime in the future you are in St. Augustine. Sheri-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

The staff was great from beginning to end! They made us feel welcome right from the start. The rooms were clean and nice. A little small for a family of 4 but we weren't there that often! The location couldn't have been better!!!! We walked to everything.....There is even a good seafood place right next door! Seems as though we got our $$ worth! Will stay again when we go...indeed.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exploringlife324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel, and wish to extend a welcome to you anytime in the future you are in St. Augustine. Sheri-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

This inn is in the best location. Walking distance to the more popular spots. Service was very good. It was clean and even though it was on a busy street, the noise was not too bad. Price was good too. Breakfast was the usual continental breakfast with juice, coffee, danishes etc.... Wi fi was not reliable so if you must have internet access at all times, be prepared to have problems. All in all I would go back.
We had no problem what so ever with parking here.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jamalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeffBWS, Manager at BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
We want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel, and wish to extend a welcome to you anytime in the future you are in St. Augustine. Sheri-AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Ba...
#14 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic Downtown
Days Inn St Augustine/Historic D...
#68 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing