We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Ranked #25 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place to stay if you want to walk to everything and not have to worry about your vehicle. Right across from the trolley place and Ripley's if you would like to ride the train around the downtown area. Parking at this hotel is very tight. It's best if you park and leave it there, rather than having to try to get in and out constantly. Staff was super friendly. Rooms are a bit small for a king size bed. Room was very clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Ultra clean rooms and friendly service are what we are all about here at the Spanish Quarter. I am glad you had a great time and we hope to see you back soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (803)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 803 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

I hate that as a guest your nickel and dimed to pay for parking somewhere you choose to stay, do away with it completely. I have stayed here many times and this is new. Rooms freshly remodeled with full ameneties.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank wtrdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms and friendly service. I understand your comments regarding the parking fee, but we feel we have the most reasonable parking fee of any hotel in the downtown area. Thanks again for your review and I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location to the old city areas, clean, good amenities and friendly staff. The free breakfast was adequate. Good value for the price. Easy walking to all oldcity attractions and restaurants. The desk guy can also get you discounts to several restaurants. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanOrlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for the nice review. Clean rooms, friendly service, and a great location are the hallmarks of our hotel. I am glad you found this to be the case during your visit. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks again for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Perfect location. The only time we had to drive was when we went to the Lighthouse and the Fountain of Youth. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They had the best continental breakfast of any hotel we have stayed in. They had real food instead of just muffins and cereal. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank 860charlenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. Once checked in, a lot of our guests don't move their cars until they are ready to check out. I am also glad you enjoyed our continental breakfast. We try hard to give our guests a little something extra to get their day started before a full day of sightseeing. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for just one nite and the service was very good. The front desk woman was very nice. The room was very nice, bathroom was really small, but overall it was a great room. It was close to everything and we were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to do. I will stay here again next time I am here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank pnutmichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you found our hotel clean with friendly service. I hope you come back and visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our family stayed at the Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn in St. Augustine, Florida during 4th of July weekend 2014. It was a wonderful experience that we would highly recommend to other families traveling to the area. After years of staying at moderate and up Disney Resorts we were a bit nervous about staying at a regular hotel chain again. The BW was not Disney but it provided a clean, safe place to stay and was in an absolute perfect location for most of the area attractions. The staff were friendly, courteous, and responded quickly to any concerns we may have had. Overall we would recommend this to any family looking to visit the area. The prices could have been a little lower seeing as how it was just a hotel but we think here you are paying for the great and convenient location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your kind words. I am honored you chose our hotel to spend the 4th of July holiday weekend. I am glad you had a great time, and hope you choose us for your accommodation needs the next time you visit the old city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel location was great! A few minutes walking distance to all historical sites in St. Augustine. Room was clean, breakfast was good. The pool area needed cleaned, and Wi-Fi was bad. Parking was tight, and we were charged $5.00 night to park. Since St. Augustine is my favorite vacation site I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob K, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will visit us again on your next trip to your favorite vacation spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
683 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
1.3 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#10 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn

Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $95 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing