We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good value”
Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anybody that is looking for a great location at a good price point. If you stay here you can park your car and explore all of the attractions that St Augustine has by walking or taking the trolley which is right across the street. Yes the bathroom is small but the room was clean, the Internet signal in my room was strong, the staff was great, and the breakfast was above average. If you want location at a reasonable price I would recommend that you check this hotel out.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DWOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for coming and for giving us a review! Your feedback is very important to us!
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back again soon!
We have many upgrades planned for this hotel this year and I'm working on them right now! I can't wait for you to see them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    313
    139
    46
    28
See reviews for
240
336
27
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

the staff was very helpful. The hotel is tiny and so are the rooms and bathrooms but St. Augustine is a very small town. The location is great and the breakfast was pretty good. Right across the street from Ripley's Believe it or not.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra3920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback!
We are always looking for ways we can improve our hotel. Although we can't expand it, we are exploring several options to improve it.
We have a great staff that is always ready to please! We hope you come back again soon and give us a 5 rating!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and the location was fabulous. The price was good for the time of year. But what was the best was the excellent customer service by Pete. Pete was not only pleasant but he also gave us great information about the town. The hotel provided continental breakfast and for us it is not a deal breaker since we like to have a hot breakfast. It seemed to be well stocked with enough variety. The rooms were just regular rooms. If you want bling this is not the place, but if you want location and price you can't beat it. The rooms were clean and you could not hear any noise from the street. Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Talk to Pete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucketlist2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for telling us about your stay!
Pete is certainly an asset to our team and our location is unbeatable for the rate!
It was a pleasure having you here and I'll make sure the staff is aware of your feedback!
We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone Heights, FL
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was centrally located to activities. The front desk was accomodating at check in; as well as, reservations were easily made.Continental breakfast was ordinary. It was an older hotel, but everything in the room was clean and operational. The carpeting is soon to be replaced. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your visit! We love hearing from our guests!
The hotel is a little older but we do our best to keep it up. We're looking into some options to improve our breakfast and room appearances. So, when you come back, it'll be even better than it was before!
Thanks for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is in a good location within walking distance to many interesting places/sights. Unfortunately the hotel itself is "motel style" not in a very good condition and seems to have undergone some shabby renovation. It certainly didn't measure up to the rates charged during the Christmas period.... The room smelled a bit musty even though the AC was running, perhaps due to wall-to-wall carpeting in the room. Otherwise the room was ok.
Hot breakfast was included, but the only hot items were toast, coffee, and an option to cook waffles by yourself. The waffle mix consisted of some greasy goo. The second morning we opted to go to The Bunnery for breakfast instead, which was a LOT more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plog60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We welcome all guest feedback.
We strive to be the best hotel we can be. The property is a little older but we do our best we can to maintain it.
We are in the process now of renovating other room features and updating our breakfast options.
Please come back to us the next time you come to St Augustine and we'll show you how much we really care!
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Very good location for all places to see. Room was clean and breakfast was included with great price during Christmas week. Easy walk to fort and shops on st George street. Parking was at the hotel especially that parking is very hard to find in st Augustine. This removed that headache for us. Staff was very helpful and polite. Always nice to see these days

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate your stay with us and letting us know about your stay!
We try to help every guest feel welcome and appreciated!
I certainly hope that when you come to St. Augustine again that you will do us an honor and stay with us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kissimmee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i stayed at this hotel the first week of December for a couple of daysThis hotel is clean inside and outside.This hotel has a great location for pretty much everything.The rooms are clean. Very small bathroom in the rooms. In the rooms you have a very good amount of tv channels. I could always find something to watch on tv when i came back. it was also nice to have a refrigator and microwave in the room. The hotel has a pool and hot tub but being this time of year they do close it a little early. The complimentary breakfast area in this hotel is small but they let me take mine back to my room which was fine with me.The staff at this hotel are very nice.tow employees that stand out are pete at the front desk and kristina at the front desk for very good customer service. Pete would always wave at you even if you were just walking across the parking lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artie S, General Manager at Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for the kind words! We love hearing from our guests!
I wish we could keep the pool and hot tub open longer, but mother nature has different ideas!
It was a pleasure to have you with us and I really hope you come back! We have big plans for this little hotel in 2013!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#49 of 78 in St. Augustine
422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
613 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 78 in St. Augustine
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn

Property: Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn
Address: 6 W Castillo Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the newly renovated Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn! We're in the heart of the nation's oldest city. We have comfortable, petite rooms and breakfast is included. You can even enjoy complimentary room service! We are walking distance to St. George Street, Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum, the Lightner Museum and the Castillo de San Marcos. We provide leisure travelers with affordable and comfortable accommodations. Sightseeing trains conveniently stop right in front or our property. Nestled in downtown St. Augustine, the Best Western Spanish Quarter Inn offers all the conveniences you need for a pleasant vacation. You can also relax in our refreshing pool or stare at the stars in our whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Spanish Quarters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Spanish Quarter Hotel Saint Augustine
Best Western Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing