We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to stay on Vilano Beach St.Augustine FL”
Review of Oceanview Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanview Lodge
Ranked #35 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Not a 5 star, but was great for what we wanted,sun,beach,easy acess to St.Augustine old town. Very clean, which was most important! People running the place very nice, but could see lady in office not taken any crap either. Well maintained.

Room Tip: Choose the end rooms on 3rd floor, there is an old resturant in front that blocks a little view. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10ina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in the 3rd floor suite. It has 2 bedrooms, a bath and a half, 2 fridges, 2 TV's, 1 microwave, coffee maker, etc, and hall between the rooms, but no door on either room. So this would be good for a family, or 2 couples where privacy was not a concern. The nice beach view, sofa and balcony is in the front room. For the best view, select a third floor room. The continental breakfast is just that--adequate for starting the day--Cereal, Coffee, Bagels with toasters, Danish, Milk, Juice, etc,--Clean and as advertised. Beds were comfortable. Basically, the Hotel is a good value on a clean, comfortable room with a great beach view.

Room Tip: Select the 3rd Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coastsignal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We booked a 2 night stay in a 3rd floor room with two Queen beds. Well, at least that's what we thought we were going to get. The beds were definitely Full/Double sized and were HARD as rocks. There was a thin layer of some sort of padding under the sheets which made no difference whatsoever. I didn't expect a sleep number or tempur pedic bed, but I had hoped based on the previous good reviews it wasn't going to be nearly as bad as it was. I ache from head to toe.

The continental breakfast is a joke. You get some boxed cereal, milk jugs smaller than when you were in elementary school, or some form of honey bun/cinammon roll.

I will say - the view made it worth it, though.

With that said, I doubt I will stay there again. The floor probably would have felt better than that horrible bed!

Room Tip: Bring a mattress pad and your own pillows & blankets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dezz0rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed one night and found this no-frills motel exceptionally clean and a great location for going to the beach. Friendly check-in and breakfast by Zeny and Eddie Mae is a first-class housekeeper. Very quiet location. Comfortable beds.We will come here again for an inexpensive weekend getaway. Superior meal at "The Reef" Restaurant about a mile north of the motel. The best prime rib we have ever had. One order will fill up two adults. Easy driving to local attractions or returning to I-95.

Room Tip: Four stories of room floors. Pay a little more for a better view of the ocean .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missiondad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Stayed here for three nights in the two bedroom 1 1/2 bath unit on the second floor. Everything was very clean and there was a beautiful view of the ocean. Definitely worth the money. Quiet and close to downtown attractions. This is my new place to stay when visiting St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed for one night and found it to be very clean. The beds were very comfortable. I did find that the furniture was a bit worn and the fixtures were a bit outdated. Also, it wasn't right on the beach but you had to walk across the parking lot to get there. We chose a 3rd floor room based on prior reviews and that is the best floor. When you walk out on the balcony, you have a great view of the ocean. Since there is a beach house adjacently in front of the hotel, this is why lower floors aren't as desirable. Overall, it was a great stay but one thing to remember about the area is that there are few restaurants in this area, more selection in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: 3rd floors rooms have a better view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank djjazzy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

We have been at Ocean View Lodge for 2 days now and loving every minute of it. All the rooms overlook the beach and we had a great sunrise this morning. Our room was very clean and we were given very good rates for 4 nights. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msbu20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,126 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
#7 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
1,379 reviews
5.4 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
St Augustine Island Inn
St Augustine Island Inn
#48 of 78 in St. Augustine
465 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn
Best Western St. Augustine Beach...
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Lodge

Address: 2701 Anahma Dr, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $106 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Oceanview Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay in one of our comfortable rooms,all featuring private Ocean View balconies, facing the ocean or in a Jacuzzi room with a spectacular view of the ocean. Awaken to a glorious sunrise glittering over the sparkling waves. You have easy access to the beautiful, family friendly beach which is also a favorite for surfers, skim boarders, and those hoping to catch a glimpse of dolphins. Vilano Beach is the closest beach to St Augustine Historic District. Located only five minutes away, you can be close to it all and be able to return to a truly relaxing beach get-away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oceanview Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanview Hotel Saint Augustine
Ocean Blue Hotel Ii
Ocean Blue Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing