We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely accommodating, polite staff; very clean & comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
chattanooga, tn
1 review
“Extremely accommodating, polite staff; very clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2010

My husband has extreme difficulty walking but is not in a wheelchair and we booked a handicapped room. We were given a room on the third floor and were disheartened to find that it was all the way down the hall from the elevator. After explaining the situation and advising that we really needed a room in close proxmity to the front door more than the handicapped amenities, the desk clerk was sympathetic and extremely kind. He arranged for us to move to the room closest to the front door on the ground level. We were not charged any extra for the room change, which was a pleasant surprise. The room was roomy, clean, comfortable, and was great for the 5 days we spent there. The entire staff was cheerful and all seemed anxious to please. That is rare in this age of where superior customer service is so difficult to find! The only two negative things from our viewpoint is that the walls seem very thin (easy to hear the people in the room next to you and out in the hall) and that it would be of more assistance to the handicapped if the handicapped rooms were all on the ground floor and as close to the hotel entrance as possible.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duhschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    170
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
228
199
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

The room is very clean, had a good continental breakfast and staff was very friendly. This place was nice, I didn't hear any noise and room was a standard Comfort Inn. We stayed here on the way back form Disney world. Staying here was so relaxed that we could go for a sightseeing the next day.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CozyTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

I have stayed for a week in Comfort inn & Suites . I really enjoyed the stay with friendly staff and neatness of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royal17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We visited Jacksonville and St Augustine during Christmas break with my family and friends for 3 days. We totally enjoyed the trip. The hotel is near to several historical attractions. We spent our time in St. Augustine beach and other attractions in the historical town. The place is very quiet. We have several shopping places near by including the outlet malls. The room was very clean and tidy. The service was great. I loved their breakfast. Good value for the money we spent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rsabapathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

We were on a trip to Florida by Car and booked this hotel due to convenience being on the interstate. We wanted see the historical town of St Augustine and landed in this hotel for couple nights. Very happy wit cleanliness and prompt service help. They even helped us finding right places for food and fun activites. We all are very coming out of St Augustine. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sreeputta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2010

The rooms are very clean, very friendly staff and nice breakfast. I will recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snunna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keansburg, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2010

We arrived a couple of hours before arrival time, but we were welcomed in without any hassle.

The room was VERY clean. The maid did a wonderful job each & every day. We had 2 queen beds, microwave, refrigerator & TV, iron & ironing board & hairdryer. Everything was great, except for the fridge which didn't work. But, I told the front desk & by the time we got back to the room, we had a new fridge in place. We had a very good breakfast every morning which came with the room. Except for the eggs which kind of looked and tasted like rubber. When we come back to St. Augustine in the summer, we will probably book this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madprinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#35 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing