We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel had everything a traveler needs. It was clean, comfortable, it had recently been remodeled. The staff was really friendly and very, very helpful. The free breakfast was really good and included scrambled eggs and sausage and more. It was all clean and well organized and there was plenty of room in the dining room. I was made to feel welcome every time I stepped in the doors and got a cheerful good-bye when I left. I definately recommend this hotel and I would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, exceptional service from al the staff. Jyoshi, Joe and Chellena were very helpful and made us very comfortable. The Breakfast was great, the rooms were clean and the lobby bathroom was very very nice. I would recommend anyone to visit, because I definitely will when I come back to St. Augustine ;-)

Our father had to have major surgery and the location was perfect!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. The room was clean and everything that we needed for our stay was provided. The staff was helpful. This place was right in the center of where the action is. A short walk to the Trolley Tour and a close proximity to the Castillo de San Marcos. Pls be aware that parking space is a premium in St. Augustine so be prepared to spend for parking fees. Tip: leave your car in the hotel and sign up for the Trolley Tour. It is good for 3 days and it is Hop on/off. Get a map and plan your visit.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Alisher_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Close to everything 'touristy' in St. Augustine. The rooms were spacious and, for the most part, clean. Bathroom walls needed a good scrubbing. Staff was courteous and helpful. Parking was tight but we parked the car for our stay and walked everywhere. I would return to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Downsouth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was another good clean hotel we choose thanks to trip advisor! The location was right off highway I 95, but only 15 minutes to the middle of all the attractions like the old jail, The Fountain of Youth and more. Another 10 minutes and you're at the Fort and in The middle of all the attraction streets. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was more then enough choices. The staff was very friendly and again let me say, the rooms are very clean. We checked out some other hotel choices we were thinking about for our next visit, in this price category, but closer to town and they all looked very tourist weary! All the motels that we visited on US 1, aka, Ponce Deleon Blvd. looked worn out. Don't pay the extra money because this hotel is close enough to everything. We were out all day doing tourist stuff and very happy to go home away from all the noise to our very comfy room. Finding this hotel for the first time is a little tricky because the entrance is between a BP and She'll gas station. It's not the Ritz Carlton, but it's a decent place to sleep! Enjoy your visit to Saint Augustine, book a room here, save. Some money for all those tours. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinnocchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Overnighted with a last minute reservation as we stopped by St. Augustine on way to Orlando. Very convenient to interstate and about 5-10 minutes to downtown St. Augustine. Clean place that also happened to be within a 2-3 minutes from 2 separate outlet malls if what is what you are looking for. Dairy Queen just a short walk from the front door was a bonus for the girls. Gas station right there also to fill-up when coming in and leaving. Breakfast was nothing special...standard stuff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffIndiana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

We were getting to the end of our trip and just needed a place to sleep over at. This hotel was great. It was clean and had a very nice breakfast. The price was very good. I recommend it for families on the way though.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jayson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#17 of 78 in St. Augustine
838 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
0.0 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#44 of 78 in St. Augustine
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing