We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Clean, well attended good breakfast, dinner across the street serves great salads! The trolly will come to the hotel to pick you up and the front desk asked us if we wanted them to do that for us. Just another added touch of their southern hospitality!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor. We stayed 4 days and were very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piegirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Hello Piegirl2014,

Thank you for your valuable time to write a review. Thank you for your comments on our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our HOT breakfast and your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Mac Jerry,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 665 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We came here for the weekend for a getaway. This location is perfect. The rooms were clean and comfortable beds. The staff our wonderful. We actually decided to not get the trolley tickets and walk our weekend. Where it is a little treck to get around, we had no problems walking everywhere. It is a very central place for both downtown/historic area and for the Jail House and Fountain of Youth attractions. We had a problem with the people in the room next to us coming in at 3:00 a.m. drunk and arguing very loud. Called the front desk and he told me he would take care of it. When it got worse within five minutes (I was quite concerned) I called again and said, you need to call the police. He already had called them. They were removed from the hotel and we were able to go back to sleep. This was no fault of the hotel. I only mention because they did a great job handling the situation. Thank you for not blowing off our concerns! We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaufortgirl1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stopped in for overnight stay on way to cruise. Three couples wanting three rooms . They were able to accommodate us and even gave us rooms next to each other. Clean rooms, friendly service, and excellent value!! Not to mention a nice hot breakfast. What else could you ask for? Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worknmomo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Wonderful experience, nice and comfy little hotel, all personnel was wonderful, especially Mac and Shelina. She went out of her way to make our stay a very memorable experience. Breakfast everyday at the Inn was an even more wonderful experience. Both my mom (who is 85) and myself felt at home.

Room Tip: We had room 318 so quiet and peaceful and we had the elevator right across from us, ice machine and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MARTA LYDIA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We spent two nights here. Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean. Access was easy. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. It's about 10 minutes from St. Augustine. My only complaint (and the reason for only four stars) is that the water pressure in the shower was possible the worst I have EVER encountered. It was positively pitiful. Because of that and only that, I would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yodibuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Yodibuck,

Thank you for your time to write this review. Thank you for your compliments on Check in staff, Cleanliness and Service. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding shower pressure. We get City water so normally shower pressure is very good. When you bought to our attention about this issue, we checked the shower. The shower head was bad and replaced with new one.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you see you on your next visit to Saint Augustine. We promise you, you won't have shower issue again.

Sincerely,
General Manager,
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice hotel that is in a great location and a short walk to all the sights. Very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. A great price which also included a nice standard breakfast. If I go back to St Augustine would definitely stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pigsymalone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Pigsymalone4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

At this motel, we found the room very spacious and comfortable. Their breakfast also was superior for a place with "included breakfasts." The staff was exceptionally obliging. We accidentally left behind some significant property, and they promptly called us about our over-sight within a half hour. When we came back to retrieve it, we were gratified to find it in good condition and intact in all respects. We truly appreciate it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CJA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear CJA,

We are very Thankful to you for taking time to write this review. Thank you for your compliments on our "Outstanding services". We have honest employees working from past six years and we return all found items as soon as we notice it.

I will pass on your comments to our staff. Again Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you very soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager,
Comfort Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#29 of 79 in St. Augustine
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#22 of 79 in St. Augustine
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town on vacation, business, or just need to stop for the night before continuing on your way, let Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine hotel be your home away from home. Our goal is to help make your travel experience more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing