We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable but a little run down” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 79 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable but a little run down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel while visiting St. Augustine. The rooms were average, including the beds and room size. Pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The shower was a dribble, with two rows of pinhole sprays around the outer edge and nothing in the middle. The faucet handle and showerhead were both loose and seemed ready to fall out. It appeared the only maid service was making the beds and emptying the trash, as little bits of paper were still on the rug and floor. The cups weren't replenished - the used ones were actually left on the bathroom counter. The Sunday breakfast ran out of coffee in two thermoses, and the wait staff weren't noticeably around. Monday was much better, but there were fewer guests, too. The only reason we stayed here was the lower rate compared to the beach hotels, and it was only six miles to the trolley stops and most of the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    170
    50
    17
    17
See reviews for
228
199
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

My wife and I spend July 29-Aug. 2, 2013 in St. Augustine, FL at the Comfort Inn & Suite located just a block and a half off I-95. The hotel staff were just superb and so helpful. We wanted for nothing. They have a solid, continental breakfast, multipled flavored juices, eggs, sausage, great bagels, cereal, everything to start your day out FREE. very clean outdoor pool, our king-size bed room was immaculate and refreshed daily to our exacting specifications. The front desk was hosted 24-7 so we never had to wait for service. And frankly, the location and the extraordinarily knowledgeable staff pointed us in every direction we desired, from the best beaches, to best dining areas. St. Augustine's beaches compared with any beach we visited in Hawaii and the whole place is cool. Please consider using this motel. You will not regret it!

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter location of room. We were first floor immediately across from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have been staying here biweekly over a year. (My first /only review.) This is a clean, well kept and affordable place in a good location. Importantly, desk staff are courtious around the clock.Chellena is outstanding outgoing, ensuring all is well with your room and offering help to walkins, tourists, visitors and business regulars. Courtesy and helpfulness, knowing the area and suggesting places to see
are important to all regular travellers. The entire staff meets this objective.

I could and should have reviewed this establishment sooner. It's testament to my frequent rescheduling
that this is a place that always has met my travel and work needs/expectations.I enjoy the friendly staff, refreshments and a good meal each stay. This is a clean place that's obviously cared-for with pride.

Peter P. Martin
Diamond

Room Tip: If needed for business, request room close to wireless router. East side rooms away from interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel about a week ago for the weekend. Manager was so nice and friendly, mostly very helpful. The rooms were spotless!
Then we have a full breakfast, that wasn't picked over. Everything was fresh, including eggs, toasts, bagels, juices, sausages and bacon.
The rooms were clean and fresh. I recommend this hotel to all that need a little get away. Great!

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of hotel quiet. Our friends stayed in the front part, and we were on the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katep512016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

After traveling thru Tennessee and up to Canada, this Comfort Inn is still the friendliest one that we have been to. We were greeted warmly and made to feel at home. The breakfast bar was well serviced with a wide variety of items to select from to include fresh fruit to waffles to eggs, sausage, and even cereal. Coffee was hot and plentiful and was available 24 hours a day. If you want to visit St. Augustine and stay at a place that makes you feel like you're at home, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very friendly and professional. Was greeted by the manager who very kindly upgraded and discounted our room due to an error in the booking of our reservation. The breakfast was awesome and the location by the outlets made it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We loved the hotel. the rooms were great but the best part of our stay was the staff. They were very friendly and kind. In particular Chellena was very kind. She made sure that or stay was not in vain. She was very helpful and friendly. We would go back there anytime and we hope to see her again. She made our trip that much better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#35 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#6 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#13 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augustine I-95
Fairfield Inn & Suites St. Augus...
#25 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. A...
#26 of 79 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#44 of 79 in Saint Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2367 State Road 16, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St. Augustine Comfort Inn & Suites is a AAA approved Three Diamond rated, Indoor hotel with spacious Standard rooms and Suites. We offer Free HOT deluxe breakfast & Wi-Fi. Conveniently located off of I-95 & State Road 16 and Just minutes away to Outlet Malls, Historic downtown, Beaches, World Golf Village, Imax Theater, Flagler College, and St. Augustine Lighthouse & Museum. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing