We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice manager and staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The manager " Mac" is very nice and will do his very best to accomodate you. Everything is clean and neat. Girls at the front desk are very nice, special note to Stacey in the evenings. Breakfast area is good size and well stocked. Ten minutes to historic district at most, and about ten more to the beach. Close to a great big outlet mall and right off the highway. Hard to beat. Stop in and say high to mac for me, You won't be disappointed. P.S. A must stop is at Pizza Time on St. George st. in the historic district. Absolutely the best pizza ever. Tell Dominic Jeff and Mary from Wisconsin sent you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeyone_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 665 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent the week of March 2 to March 9, 2013.
The suite we were provided (room 308) was fantastic, as were the staff;
Tonia, Chellene and Mac. They made us feel very welcome, and were ready and able to provide a lot of "tourist type" information.
Breakfast was plentiful and varied, and the breakfast room was always immaculate.
Thanks again everyone.
Two retirees from Canada.
We would recommed this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We found this place on a recent road trip, which is very close to the highway. Check in was a fast and the staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean and it's location is very convenient for the people on the road. Had good night sleep to continue our journey with rejuvenated energy.
Plenty of food places near by, and the St. Augustine trip was amazing, staff helped us on the site seeing to Old St. Augustine. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SreeP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Good Place to stay..... close to outlet mall.......close to all food court, clean facility, large rooms, very friendly and knowledgeable staff........ well maintained and close location for food even at late night.......

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhc654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our trip heading North. The place is in an odd location, behind an old 7-11. You need to navigate gas-pump traffic to get on the driveway to the hotel parking lot. The place is clean enough, though a bit worn, as are a lot of the Choice Hotels in Florida, I have found. Just seems like the owners are wringing out every penny of profit without doing the requisite upkeep to keep things presentable. This Comfort Inn had the new flat-screen TV's decent pillows and linens and the shower had adequate pressure. WiFi was acceptable, but I did not try to run NetFlix, so I cannot attest to the speed available.

This place is acceptable, and fairly typical for Choice. Breakfast items were fresh, and the breakfast area appeared well-kept. The location just seems a bit scary until you drive down the lane to the parking lot.

Room Tip: A room in the back (facing East) will not be subject to I-95 traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bizz-Traveler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort32084, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us over night and finding our street between both businesses, sometimes it is a bit tricky.
We do use the freshest products for breakfast, thank you for noticing--our goal is to make you happy on your travels.
We hope to see you again in St. Augustine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This place is very nice. My wife and I wanted to take a spur of the moment trip to St. Augustine.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. Thanks to Chellena for making us feel right at home.

Lots of restaurants within a quick drive.
Old St. Augustine is about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed overnight on our way to Orlando. Scrupulously clean facility, large rooms, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very good breakfast.

Excellent value, will stay again next time thru; they really made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Plenty of restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
#28 of 79 in St. Augustine
905 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Augustine
0 mi away
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
Smart Stay Inn of St. Augustine
#24 of 79 in St. Augustine
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine

Address: 2367 State Road 16, St. Augustine, FL 32084-0819
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $119 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're in town on vacation, business, or just need to stop for the night before continuing on your way, let Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine hotel be your home away from home. Our goal is to help make your travel experience more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites St. Augustine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Augustine
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Saint Augustine
Country Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing