We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never grows old” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denoel French Pastry Shop - CLOSED

Denoel French Pastry Shop
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Atlanta
Level Contributor
212 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Never grows old”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've been going here since the 1970s and still love it! The minute you walk in, the smells of their heavenly coffee and divine pastries welcome you. You will be transported to Europe with the first bite of their incredible not-too-sweet and not-too-rich pastries. They are light, delicious, and worth every calorie. For me, a not-to-be-missed experience in St. Augustine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frauduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    28
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have been coming to this little place for very many years (not often but generally stop in for espresso and pastry when am in St Augustine). Is getting a little worn but is very charming and pastries remind me of those loved by my European grandmother.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gat0rm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homemade?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not homemade! If its homemade it was made a month ago. At 8 bucks for a tiny out of the box dessert.. It's no wonder the place was empty

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrispet3484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I was wandering around the outer streets of St Augustine and came across this wonderful little sandwich shop. I was so glad we stopped. We had the best ham and cheese sandwich on a croissant we have ever had, and the breads are homemade and you can tell the difference. We started talking to the waiter, which was great, and found out they had been there for 40 something years. Its nice to find a restaurant like this that isn't like all the others in the town. Make sure you stop by and get a great sandwich or dessert. We will definitely be back when visiting St Augustine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bsthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must stop when visiting St Augustine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Welcome to a true local specialty pastry shop. Same owners since 1966.

Enjoy lunch or simply a pastry and coffee. A must stop when visiting St Augustine.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLbased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denoel French Pastry Shop also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, Saint Augustine
 
Saint Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing