We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Acapulco Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Milan, Italy
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We loved Acapulco's! The food was great and our server, Maribell, was a pleasure and excellent. Our 10 year old son gave it 6 out of 5 stars! Definitely would go again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlancaG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    72
    54
    26
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great location, but very average in every other way. Granted, we popped in late for St Augustine (930ish) who's kitchens close early apparently, even on a Sat night. Margaritas were weak and shared nacho platter very average, although the beef was tasty. Service ok.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank klpsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexingtion, SC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun in Acapulco.......Restuarant!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Was very hungry on my visit. Hadn't eaten all day!! Sat at the bar and the bartender took great care of me. Suggested a pork dish that was his favorite.......now it is mine too!!! Good beer selection and COLD!!! He suggested a great place for brunch the next day too..........Barley Republic!!! I will visit again when in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank IVORY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great food and service”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a great experience at Acapulco's. The food was fresh and homemade. The service was very good as well. Our server was very polite and talked us into the expensive gaucamole. It was definitely worth it! I know others ave not had a good experience here, but I will be going back for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My wife and I went to have the lunch option, and have to say we really enjoyed it, the service was excellent, the waitress was nice, it was excellent value and would go again, there was no waiting at all.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank richard349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acapulco Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing