We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I believe that your first impression of a hotel is made when you meet the first staff person. The valet guys (Michael, Brock, and Corey) were awesome. They made you immediately feel like you were a valued guest. The check in--great! Room--excellent. It is in a great location and super easy to get around. We ended up having dinner at the hotel because of rain and the lobster risotto was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The breakfast buffet was NOT ready at 7 a.m. as advertised and too expensive for a buffet breakfast. The location of the hotel was fine and centrally located. The pool was small but fine. The room was clean but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We like to stay here as it's well located, comfortable. Staff is well trained, attentive and thoughtful. Par for Hilton, but not generally the case elsewhere. And the martini bar a few steps north is a fun spot. But the interior of cheesy gold tones and furniture meant to evoke the Spanish Inquisition period needs updating. The chair I'm sitting in looks like Archie Bunker found it at a habitat resale store. Forgiveable at a holiday inn, but when you are pAying 200 bucks a nite by the time you add all the taxes/fees and $21 to park, the hotel should be crisp and up to date.

Room Tip: East facing rooms have a view of the ICW
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great stay in a great city, St. Augustine. Beautiful and scencic. There were some notable problems with the WiFi not so fast nor reliable, but the hotel was beautiful, good service and an intoxicting location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

This Hilton property is nestled among the Bed & Breakfasts along the bay front in historic St Augustine. If you weren’t looking for it, you almost wouldn’t know it was there. The cleanliness and quality of the room was top-notch. The service was outstanding! All parking is valet; with most of the sites, activities, and restaurants of Old St Augustine within walking distance there was no need drive. As a Hilton Honors Gold member we were upgraded to a room with a private partially enclosed balcony over looking the bay front and free buffet breakfast. The buffet breakfast was outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Upon arrival this hotel is breath taking as you view the ocean and the hotel. You will not be disappointed with the service upon arrival and through your stay. Staff was both friendly and offerred service without you having to ask. Great breakfast experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I took my mother and a cousin for a quick one night trip to St. Augustine and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel was being renovated so the parking lot was a little bit of a mess; however, the service and staff were excellent!! When we checked out of the hotel the next day, we were not done looking around the town, the bellman took all of our bags to the car for us and they let us leave the car parked in the garage until we were ready to leave at the end of the day. The location is perfect, you can walk to all the restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The balcony rooms are great as you can look over the street and water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzikammerer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
700 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#8 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $200 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing