We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Historic St Augustine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Saint Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Historic St Augustine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Historic Bayfront as our last stop on a vacation down the southeast coast. Very pleasantly surprised by accommodations. Great location, within walking distance to several restaurants and sights. Would defintely return on another visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kesbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    798
    365
    118
    56
    41
See reviews for
314
743
22
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Bay, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed here on an excursion as we were exploring the Florida coast. We'd never been to Saint Augustine, but now can't wait to go back. This hotel is amazing, what more can be said. The staff at the front desk, especially Anthony was extremely helpful and courteous. The concierge Ron was awesome. The resort blends in to the Saint Augustine and you can barely notice its there, but once you pull up into the driveway, you are taken to another world as It has all the charm of a 5 star European hotel. The room was spotless and while we were at dinner, housekeeping came in and gave us a complimentary turn-down. Parking in Saint Augustine is difficult, so you have to use their valet, however, its all part of the experience and its a situation where you don't mind paying a little extra. I manage hotel restaurant contracts for the federal government and have been professionally trained in conducting a lodging inspection and this establishment was a top-class experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okefenoke Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here after the Santana concert at the Ampitheatre. Great location on the bayfront in the 'old town'. Perfect base for walking tour of the area. In room dining excellent. Comparable to and in some ways better than the Casa Monica. Excellent staff, no hassle valet parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank gault1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Somebody behind the scenes at this place has figured out how to find and hire really terrific staff who just are so far ahead of average they make other places look ordinary. And a hotel restaurant to die for. how often can you say that?

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of many fine dining restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The view of the bay is beautiful! The hotel has the look and feel of the bed and breakfast inns in the St. Augustine area, but the consistency, reliability, and services of Hilton. The employees were very informed about the area, and provided helpful information about restaurants and sites to visit. The room had beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds. We have decided to start an anniversary tradition of staying at this hotel every year! Outstanding stay - only 45 minutes from home but felt like being in Europe!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My family and I started our vacation staying one night at the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful getting our baggage from the car to our room. Check in was fast and easy. The location of the hotel is awesome as we were able to walk right out and find some great restaurants and attractions. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to explore St. Augustine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service and location of this hotel is great. They make you feel at home. The staff especially Mike and rest of the bellman bend over backwards for you. My son wanted to charter a boat to go fishing and Mike made it happen on short notice. That fishing trip was the highlight of our trip ! I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank rodneyb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. A...
#4 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autogr...
#13 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 1,520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#5 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.5 of 5 stars 785 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#2 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
Casablanca Inn on the Bay
#23 of 77 in Saint Augustine
4.0 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in Saint Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in Saint Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in Saint Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing