We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is astonishingly well run.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Somebody behind the scenes at this place has figured out how to find and hire really terrific staff who just are so far ahead of average they make other places look ordinary. And a hotel restaurant to die for. how often can you say that?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jblundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,138 - 1,144 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of many fine dining restaurants, bars, shops, etc. The view of the bay is beautiful! The hotel has the look and feel of the bed and breakfast inns in the St. Augustine area, but the consistency, reliability, and services of Hilton. The employees were very informed about the area, and provided helpful information about restaurants and sites to visit. The room had beautiful furnishings and very comfortable beds. We have decided to start an anniversary tradition of staying at this hotel every year! Outstanding stay - only 45 minutes from home but felt like being in Europe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My family and I started our vacation staying one night at the Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful getting our baggage from the car to our room. Check in was fast and easy. The location of the hotel is awesome as we were able to walk right out and find some great restaurants and attractions. Would definitely recommend for anyone looking to explore St. Augustine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The service and location of this hotel is great. They make you feel at home. The staff especially Mike and rest of the bellman bend over backwards for you. My son wanted to charter a boat to go fishing and Mike made it happen on short notice. That fishing trip was the highlight of our trip ! I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank rodneyb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have stayed at this same hotel year after year and they never disappoint. Outstanding service, amazing food at the restaurant and beautiful clean rooms. We keep coming back for all of these reasons!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Consistancy at an outstanding level has to be the ultimate in ratings. We certainly appreciate that you have found my staff at that level on all your visits. We look forward to serving you in outstanding style on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Tony at the front desk was fantastic; a true hospitality professional. The hotel is in a perfect location regarding accessibility to all the quaint downtown shops, restaurants, and attractions. This Hilton Hotel does not have the big corporate feel. It has a perfect feel and style of an upscale bed and breakfast in a really nice town--St Augustine, FL

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for the second year in a row for the Easter Parade. The parade route goes right in front of the hotel, so a bayfront room gave us an excellent view. Their breakfasts were superb, and the hotel staff was always friendly and helpful. Prices are a bit high, but it's worth it for the location. We found only one other hotel along Avenida Menendez, and they did not have rooms with a bayview.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowMiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#10 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $187 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Heart of the Historic District. Within walking distance to most shops, restaurants, and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing