We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This Hilton was designed to feel like part of old St. Augustine and is really quite charming. It is situated in the heart of the city and is close to many attractions. Our room was comfortable, clean and quiet when the air conditioning wasn't running. When the air came on it was loud. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Overall, we liked this hotel and intend to stay there again in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We will work on that AC noise problem in preparation for your return visit. We certainly will make every effort to make your return an pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,237 - 1,243 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

Excellent rating doesn't even cover our experience at the Hilton in St. Augustine on the bay front. We went there for our honeymoon and stayed for a week. We never wanted to leave. We were treated like royalty! The room was spotless and smelled so fresh everyday! The view from our room was spectacular! The staff was friendly, extremely polite and helpful! We could not have been happier with our accommodations. We plan to return yearly, and can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Experiencing St. Augustine is what its all about when you come to see us. I am pleased to know that we were able to make it an experience to remember. We will certainly look forward to having you again next year, but you don't have to wait that long. We would love to have you visit anytime. We do look forward to making your next visit every bit as memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel blends in well with the history of St Augustine and provides an ideal location centralized to all the sights. The rooms were clean and well appointed with ornate furniture to help take you back in time. The bathroom grout could use a little scrubbing, but otherwise the bathroom was clean. The staff is extremely helpful, and enjoy making the guests feel like they are welcomed home. St Augustine is very limited on parking which is why the only option to park here is valet, but once you park your car you will not use it again during your stay. Everything is within walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

It is always great to get a review from guests that have enjoyed the hotel and the visit to the oldest city. I find it extremely disappointing when we have let one housekeeping issue keep the stay from being without problem. I certainly apologize and assure you that the housekeeping supervisor has been made aware of the problem and it has been resolved. I do appreciate your kind comments in spite of our short comings and hope to have you as a return guest soon. We will makew every effort to make that a stay with no exceptions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The air conditioner in the room was loud when it would come on. We were surprised that there wasn't a microwave in the room. The view from the balcony wasn't as nice as we expected with the busy street between us and the waterfront. It was not exactly as represented in pictures online.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am sorry our hotel didn't live up to your expectations. Our location in the heart of the historic district, is limited by the original design of the city street pattern. As you may have noted, there are no buildings directly on the bay front. We certainly try to provide an accurate discription for our guests. My apologies for not doing so in your visitors expectaions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed over labor day weekend and it was the last hotel that we could find. The hotel has a great location. Staff was friendly. There was a bit of construction going on that took away from its appearance but overall its a very nice hotel. My only warning to guests is you can only valet your car. And honestly it never sat well with me that someone has my keys and drives my car. Under my better judgement I told that driver to be extra careful with my LEXUS. When we received our car back it was either vandalized or carelessly parked. Both doors on the passenger side are damaged one appears to be a key mark and the other door has damage going down to the metal. We showed them the damage and they promised that they would have it fixed and its been over a month and nothing. Arguing about repainting both doors when it was recommended by the dealer to assure a color match. A difference of 250 dollars. After numerous emails, phone calls and requests they still have taken no action to repair my vehicle. I might also add that i was electrocuted by the pool and made no real stink about it but my CAR that was just not cool especially after asking them to be careful with it. Seems to me one of the staff took it personal and damaged my car intentionally. Nice hotel but if your going to park a 40k dollar car and spend 700.00 on hotel fees you might want to find a safer place. It appears they have no intention of fixing my car at all so you will be left with a bill too. VALET NOT A GOOD IDEA. The garage is so tight that there's no way you should leave your car in the hands of teenagers parking your property. This is the reason why.

Room Tip: Casa Monica was same price not as good location but my car was returned unharmed. And the hotel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am sorry you were dissatisfied with our handling of your car problem. We make every effort to fairly deal with claims for damage. In some instances there is a failure to reach agreement and we make a business decision and offer a settlement. I have lived up to the agreement we most recently discussed. I am sorry you are not entirely happy with this arrangement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We travel to St. Augustine about 3 times a year and this is always our 'go-to' place. The location can't be beat. It's in the heart of the historic district but right on the bayfront with views of the intracoastal waterway. It's decorated consistent with the Spanish theme of St. Augustine which is a lovey break from the ordinary hotels. We've also stayed at the Casa Monica, but find the Hilton to be just as nice and normally more affordable. You're minutes walk to the Old Fort, Flagler College, and you're literally steps away from all the shops and restaurants along St. George street. They do have a lovely sitting area with a working fireplace which is a lovely touch. They serve a great buffet breakfast, but the dining room is quite small and sometimes there's a wait. The bar is also very small with only one bar and a few chairs. The Itsy Bitsy Martini Bar is next door with has a big front porch and outdoor seating overlooking the water.

It's a far drive from the outlet mall and from the beach, so is probably not ideal for folks looking to be closer to those venues.

Room Tip: We've stayed in many rooms and they're all great. Rooms on the bayfront side have spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank learnlovelivetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

When a repeat guest who stays with us often writes a review as glowing as yours, there is nothing I can add. I can only say thank you for being a great guest. We certainly will strive to maintain our service levels to keep you as pleased in the future as you have been in the past. Its aleays great to hear from a truly satisfied guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We generally choose Hiltons because they are constantly good. This one did not disappoint. The hotel was very clean, they offered morning coffee and fruit. Breakfast was extra. Also had a laundry facility, and after 6 days camping we needed a clean room, soft bed and laundry. They have valet parking, which when you see the prices to park downtown, it is well worth it. The hotel is close to some wonderful restaurants and bars. We spent only one day there, but would be a great place for a longer stay. Breakfast could be purchased in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your break in routine and that we lived up to your expectations of Hilton. I hope you will return in the near future and experience all our historic city has to offer. Thank you for your great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
812 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
653 reviews
0.9 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Sebastian St Augustine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3644
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $156 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing