We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Loved the location! Hotel was beautiful. The four poster bed in the room was lovely and it was so nice to have a balcony looking out over the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the concierge. I explained what type of restaurant I was looking for he sent me to a tourist destination. He was nice enough to give me a free appetizer card, but it would have been nice if he had listened to what I was requesting. Overall I would stay here again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank smcheermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am sorry your referral to a restaurant was not to your liking. They definitely need to listen to the guest and I will review guest service procedures with my concierge staff so they are mor in tune to your needs. I am glad to know all else went well. Please return soon. Stop in and see me and we will get you referred to a unique restaurant that meets your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    928
    419
    134
    73
    53
See reviews for
372
872
23
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hallandale bch, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Perfect describes all. The hotel has an old world ambiance,and is perfect in all ways...our suite, the restaurant, pool,bar,and the Euro lobby..everyone was happy, friendly and attending all our needs. thank you all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Perfect is a great rating for sure. I am glad to know our staff was up to that great level of service for your stay amd we look forward to your returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

very good location ,was hard to find off the main street GPS took us around the back side of hotel. stared in room 140 best spot for the pool thanks to the GM who greeted us at the check in. room very clean, all staff very friendly and helpful,staff was good at answering any questions about tours and check out was quick be prepared to load your own luggage into your car , used the parking garage recommend 21.00 per day but car is safe and not at a meter on the street or public parking

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank dougtrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I apologize, ther is no excuse for you loading your own luggage and I will certainly see that we discuss this matter with the valet staff. They are there for no other purpose but to provideservice to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I was very pleased with our stay. I am glad we chose to stay here. The room was great. We had a balcony looking at a Mediterranean restaurant on an old brick street. It was a lovely view. The location is perfect. Most attractions are within walking distance. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmejia86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel with the best location in town. Yes, even better than Casa Monica. More of an Inn, less so a hotel. No real views to speak of from the room unless you get a Bayfront facing room (read $$$). That said, right in the heart of the restaurant and bar district. Comfortable room, bed. Parking was $21. Friendly staff. Small pool. But location was the big selling point. You are 10 seconds from walking along the bay, 3 minutes from Castillo San Marcos. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
When you present us as the best location in towm and appreciate our boutique style, you have made our day. It is great to be in the heart of everything and offer it to great guests suchas yourselves. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,Fl
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days. Front desk was helpful and valet service was quick. They even loaned us an umbrella when we left ours in the car. This hotel is in a great location. I'm struggling to find anything bad to say.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skippy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review and special thanks for the recommendation of extra days stay. It is a pleasure to provide a good experience to fantastic guests like you. I will see my staff is aware what a good job they are doing and how much it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very nice but you pay the price. I had made reservations for one day, and when called two weeks prior to our stay to add a an extra day the price doubled for both days. I think this Hilton is over priced compared to others I have stayed at. Maybe they are catering to a different clientele than us. Restaurant experience - good steak for husband, but burnt chicken for the wife who of course is writing you this rating. We asked for an early check a month a head of time, was our room ready, no, and when we checked in for early check in we were told it would be ready at 12 and we would be called, were we? No. We were not called until 3 normal check in. Other than that it is a nice hotel, but would I recommend it? Only to people I know who could afford the over priced rate. We are also located in Jacksonville, and main reason for staying was convenience which that you rate very high. Also a special occaision/event for our family Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM-USTHD, General Manager at Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
I am pleased to know you enjoyed the visit toour hotel and the historic city. The issue with room price is one easily explained. When you stay and add a day in to a higher demand (higher price) period, we quote prices based on averaging our the two day period. In this instance, if you had made a second reservaion for the next day, that price would be higher than the daily price quoted for the two days,. Our hotel is in very high demand during certain periods of the year, thus the price levels you encountered. I assure you this is not an indication of a lack of appreciation for you but one of the markets appreciation of our location and value. there are certainly times of the year when we offer less expensive prices for the same great experience. I hope you will return and enjoy our city when you consider the pricing more to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.2 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
St. George Inn
St. George Inn
#4 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront

Property: Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Address: 32 Avenida Menendez, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#11 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
#13 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront Hotel Saint Augustine
Hilton Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing